Skip to content

The Video Trailer…

May 26, 2011
tags:

Greetings,

Here we go…

Where Do we Fit?

 

For the slightly lower resolution, but much smaller file size, please see the trailer at youtube, here:

YouTube Where do we fit?

 

And thank you all for the heartfelt comments.

The project itself has been an outpouring and the teams at Control Room Studios and Logic and madness are so in tune with me, one of those blessed gatherings.

It’s in-sight/sound now. Such a charge to be doing this, at this time.

;-)

51 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 5:07 am

    Yes, indeed, the tail wags us as we have not risen to our humanity.

    But, our humanity is not to be found in ‘unaccomplished” that is to say, materialistic man, it is only to be found in the “accomplished”, that is to say, the Spiritualistic Man; this is evolution.

    But it comes as the 6th. Great Race is emerging now and shall lead man towards the 7th. Great Race.

    So we can expect that technologies will lead us around by the nose somewhat longer before we awaken to the spoor of humanity. We need quite a bit more self-induced pain as yet!

    Nice video.

    • Vee Wong permalink
      May 26, 2011 5:47 am

      So it is a laboratory for us to endure self-inflicted pain…and more pain, until we have found ourselves in accomplished humanity…

      From the 7th to the 6th world, Great Race cometh.

      Thanks for sharing, and great work for us mis-fits from Vivek.

  2. May 26, 2011 7:28 am

    very nice. art always speaks louder than words.

    cheers

    • May 29, 2011 12:38 pm

      ;-) Grazzi svs

  3. May 26, 2011 9:22 am

    Nice!!!

    I like the atmosphere, style and nuance .

    The being attracts the life, if we want a different life?
    One then has to change the level of being.
    The master has to sit in the control room. not the other way around.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Eso

    • May 29, 2011 12:41 pm

      in the Control Room. Interesting that it is the name of the Studio I did the recording at!

      Glad to see the positive response Eso.
      Does it sound Objective? Ehhhh? ;-)

  4. velobabe permalink
    May 27, 2011 1:30 am

    ORI, you are beautiful. i appreciate your publishingm, i believe, to be quite. a personal moment. i appreciated your surroundings. all the materials in that video. just so wonderfully magnificent, i truly realized how personal this recording really was. i will continue to re- visit it often to see new visualizes, that i observed with interest.

  5. velobabe permalink
    May 27, 2011 1:32 am

    ORI, you are beautiful. i appreciate your publishing them, i believe, to be quite. a personal moment. i appreciated your surroundings. all the materials in that video. just so wonderfully magnificent, i truly realized how personal this recording really was. i will continue to re- visit it often to see new visualizes, that i observed with interest.

    EDIT: i am not allowed to post or vote on zerohedge.

    • May 29, 2011 12:43 pm

      VeloKat, you are very sweet to say that and I’m glad you think so. Yes, the entire work is streams of consciousness, musically and otherwise, but the crew was so awesome, I got to be myself.

      Hope the long version sits just as well or better even! :-)

      • velobabe permalink
        May 30, 2011 10:06 pm

        yes ORI, i have been enjoying your video on a daily basis. i am really drawn to your “Control Room”. i just love looking at it. even though it seems quite HARD materials make up this environment, the way you stand in it, just is beautiful. i had no idea people, YOU, know how to play clay pots. yes you are definitely in my life. again, it was a revealing insight into a world of yearning. i just love the whole scene and sense and only wonder and dream about this other life. one of music, sound and objects to make love with and send it out into the world, to be adorned and appreciated by other beings. i don’t think i could of embraced (like i am currently doing), OH maybe not even 6 months ago. it would scare me to be drawn to a man like you. but no more, i seek men like you. it isn’t physical, just spiritually knowing men like you can create a setting such as this, and affect me, and give me so much strength in the last week. i just have come to terms with my brother sister and daughter. thank you again my strong TEACHER†.

        • June 2, 2011 9:07 am

          :-) *hugs*

  6. Green Leader permalink
    May 27, 2011 3:14 am

    Where do I fit?

    I didn’t fit with the eco-people, the granola heads, even though I lived with them and was liked by most.

    I didn’t fit with the Christians, including Seventh Day Adventists who worked the land, even though they liked me.

    I didn’t fit in green politics, though people acclaimed and applauded me as a natural leader.

    I didn’t fit in the very green movement which I started, even though I was liked and in demand to share my knowledge.

    Without really knowing, I went on a search for my identity. This took some two years of isolation and alienation from the world, family and friends. I then found out I am a true Hebrew. Like the prophet Isaiyah foretold, we would live in islands and lose trace of our lineage. The process led me to become an “Environmentalist of the Torah”. I have no one to follow me, no one to give me praise nor recognition, but now I fit.

    • May 29, 2011 12:36 pm

      GL, when we “fit” all of our various bodies and selves together, we are glorious, on our own but not alone, if I may steal a line from the author of this blog. ;-)

  7. Stephen Baze permalink
    May 27, 2011 6:25 am

    Green leader – Very interesting concepts. Being alone at times for long periods is the only way to get enough noiseless time to really think/feel without all the distractions. That in itself is a huge realization and a joy at the same time. We really do live in many illusions. It also serves to gain appreciation of those we really care about and why, as most of our contacts are simply passing ships on a different journey.

    • Green Leader permalink
      May 27, 2011 6:07 pm

      By isolation I did not mean seclusion (sounding here like Vivek, ha!).

      I was there but isolated, secluded from others even though I was surrounded and in contact with others. It was really weird. I would go to church and not want to be with the others. It was REALLY weird…chemtrails had a lot to do with this, seeing destruction around me with few to share what was going on. I had no one but my three dogs. No one.

      Reality will hit soon, be patient. A rude awakening is coming to a town near you.

  8. May 27, 2011 5:09 pm

    Captivating…you pulled me out of my present surroundings into a different space. And now I ask..where do I fit?

    Be Passersby–Jesus (Thomas 42)

    • May 29, 2011 12:35 pm

      :-) be passersby, I like that. Nary a footprint even, the legend said, the soothsayer said, lightly.

  9. Stephen Baze permalink
    May 27, 2011 11:09 pm

    Vivek – Nice, I like the way you have tweeked the sounds of the guitar. I noticed it in another piece you did previously. Very different, unique, I like that . I can relate to the theme personally and on a broader worldly social scale.
    But almost always, different is a good thing and a road less traveled. Just takes courage, self confidence and pure thoughts not molested by group think. Freedom of thought. Good luck in all your endeavors to you and all.

    • May 29, 2011 12:34 pm

      :-) I call the muse-ic variously, but arrythmia is one “label” .

      Good to know it sat well with you Stephen. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Stephen Baze permalink
    May 27, 2011 11:20 pm

    Green Leader – I understand the seperation part or seperate feeling. I am around people all the time and sometimes still quite isolated even in a crowd. Not necessarily geographically isolated. But seperation from everyday distractions is part of what can get you to the point of being able to step out of the circle at will. Living in a place where you have complete control of your immediate environment and distractions is a good thing indeed. I think that is what you a talking about ?

    In certain environments like a city, I think it would be nearly impossible for me to unwind to the necessary point of quiet and noise-less-ness to think and ponder at will for long periods. Perhaps just the sound of the wind or your own pulse/breath.

    • Vee Wong permalink
      May 28, 2011 1:03 am

      Green Leader and Stephen,

      IMHO, isolation and separation, from noises and ego-trips is merely a step for- or up-ward. Seculsion may be needed to achieve quiet and peace. Even in Vivek’s Bengalore, he has indicated the noise and negative energies are rampant…

      But I wanted to resonate the represenation of fringe dwellers…Are we?

      In this Greater Earth planetary “areas”, we are all in the deluge of noises and egoistic cloud so much so that higher beings cannot “safely” to be with us “onthe same” level to offer help. But then, we are on ourselves…Aren’t we? To evolve and all…

      Just saying…learning…acquiring more so that one day can teach…not wanting to be a master.

      I am going back to listen to Vivek’s music more…

      Be well, brothers.

      Thanks for sharing.

      • May 29, 2011 12:20 pm

        Isolation is I Solation. Me in the Sun. Isolation is actually being in your own limelight. Inner sun and all that. What say Vee? Stephen? GREEN leader, you crabby hebrew warrior?

        I’ve basked a lot in I-solation. We should all bask in Isolation.

        When the shadow disappears, not because it is all lit up, but that the light is perfectly over-head. We are naught but standing waves of densified mother (mater, matter) and we can be so that we cast no shadow. Even and perhaps only in I-solation. ;-)

        So glad everyone is feeling the vibe of the un-work in-gress! How’s that for re-languaging? Some of the responses have been so deep.

        Un-Work in-gresses on it and if you all liked this…. well…. proof of the pudding and all that sort of thing, eh?

        Thanks everyone, great energy… pass these around as you feel called to… we’re going to shake some paradigms here.

        Much love all around,

        Vivek

  11. May 27, 2011 11:41 pm

    Please don’t misunderstand my request but I have been listening to your video over and over and I think that I have discovered something remarkable in the music and your feedback looping (mike over speaker). I referred the video to a friend and his comments have stimulated me somewhat… and more

    I wonder if I could get a long version of the music and background but without the main speech – background speech (“hari hari” – ok)

    If so, when I finish my experiments I would be most happy to send you the results of my findings,

    thank you

    • May 29, 2011 12:32 pm

      Peter, glad to have you involved like this. And intriguing too. Really curious to know what you’re seeing/hearing. I’ll ask you a more specific question over e-mail and once we’re done with the current editing (week or so), I’ll get them to do the sound-track.
      Thank you for the attention, it will deepen the project.

  12. tip permalink
    May 28, 2011 2:37 pm

    mr. no-eyes shared this with me over at the hedge.
    the sound alone produced tears in the eyes & shivers on the skin.
    thanks for sharing…can’t wait to play this in the garden.

    • May 29, 2011 12:14 pm

      :-) Imagine how it makes me feel to read that tip.

      • tip permalink
        May 29, 2011 2:48 pm

        p.s. shared the video with a new friend from Mongolia last night. she was mesmerized. that studio looks magical — all curved space? the acoustics in there must be intense.

        • June 13, 2011 7:13 am

          :-) Thanks for spreading the word tip. And yes, that space, about which more details coming with the work is just amazing. A huge brick dome. I cannot even describe th enatural reverb and delay. For a “feel” based muse-ic maker like myself, a wet-dream. But due to the complex nature of the reverb, we did a fair amount of regular studio recording too.

          Such an experience though. More as it comes, thanks for sharing.

  13. May 28, 2011 4:03 pm

    I’ve tried to send comments from my ipad on two different occasions and they don’t go through. Anyway, the trailer is beautiful Vivek. The setting and pictures are well thought out and I enjoyed the special effects (i.e. the smoke going in the incense sticks). You’re looking well, I like the longer hair and the beautiful eyes. I found the whole piece meditative, calming. I’m impressed by what you can do with the different instruments and this is shown artfully by your video guys. I wish I’d known that was you playing in your closed room at 6 Linden… and not an audiotape as I thought. I will be sharing this in my blog and looking forward to what you bring next. Is the plan to offer this on DVD format as a series? Let me know. Sending you smiles,

    • May 29, 2011 12:13 pm

      :-) 6 Lindenwood was my “freedom” home tuttysan, you knew that maybe. I found my wings there. So awesome. Please pass this on to the Chane gang? And Matt? And Dave?

      What days, people shake their heads in disbelief when I tell them of my life then, and that is when I’m mostly speaking of 6 Lindenwood and then Fairfax later. I found my self as a music maker there. Awesome time that was. So liberating. And so glad you were a part of it.

  14. Stephen Baze permalink
    May 30, 2011 4:37 am

    Vivek – I can tell you are learning some new things as well. About people and their differences and such and much more. Enjoy your efforts and talents, bathe in them . It is a gift, but remember success is when preparation and opportunity meet ! Good energy indeed, coming together for you and all.

  15. velobabe permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:15 pm

    i think i am in LOVE with everyone that comes to visit ORI’s blog. i just don’t know how to pronounce your real name aadivaahan. i don’t have a clue! but what does a name mean, really, when you can perform yourself.

  16. June 1, 2011 4:46 am

    a / v.c.,
    “beauty overcomes fear”. g.celente ?
    this trailer is very beautiful and true, thank you and the group and the
    force that brought it about and to my senses.
    where do we fit? makes me think of creation and destruction and where
    life fits in and where beauty resides and abides.
    i think of a perfect garden on a perfect day in a perfect moment of full
    and varied life. the recognition of destruction and death is masked, in the moment,
    and it is easy to be intoxicated by the beauty and dismiss the truth that
    it is all dynamically and energetically emerging, enabled to evolve because there
    is, underneath, constant destruction, and can be said, death, that feeds life.
    life, death / life…..creation, destruction / creation. constantly in ecology, the garden.
    .
    in the perfect garden it is right there as a sweet odor , or smoke of incense.
    our not fitting in. culture stands, by virtue of its leadership, in denial of truth
    as if its/our beauty is enough. we don’t fit in because we need the truth of complete life.
    what we are , what it is to resonate back to whence we/it came.
    they, leadership of culture, are appointed to deny the truth of creation
    and destruction until such time they miss lead the many, after long years of
    blind “faith” (illusion of beauty), insanely into frustrated self destruction.
    delivering it in perverted upheavals and grand dramatic outbursts
    whereas, the truth just needs to be applied continuously and rather safely.
    humility? de struction.
    the materials and energies disassembled to be used in evolving creations rather
    than freezing these in structures that no longer function. a man out of time who
    sees where the evolution of matter is being frozen and criminally sequestered
    by usurpers and con artists, an argument for minimalism and less is more.
    how could one fit in?
    you would have to be deaf, dumb and
    blind man.
    . ps.
    condensed thoughts
    what a wonderful work this trailer ! mawning. (inspiration) good mawning !
    we will fit when the cultures recognize that creation and destruction are
    both necessary, essential and can be, must be, undertaken with care,
    foresight and respect for the gift of intellect and life; that only a response of
    an individual who very well may not fit. ?

    • June 2, 2011 6:14 am

      Well blindman, what can I say? Hm? :-) Cogent thoughts all.
      The question of fitting in versus co-creating a “just” balance, what a challenge we’ve created, eh?
      If we do not welcome it with open arms, minimalism, which is surely coming as a trend, will be seen as starvation instead of fasting. Sad eh?
      Thanks for sharing.

  17. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 6, 2011 4:50 am

    Blindman – I saw that video the other day where Celente made that comment and thought it was quite accurate or at least a good point. An antidote indeed. The white shoe boys always makes me laugh as well !

  18. Vee Wong permalink
    June 6, 2011 10:25 am

    Blindman,
    do you have the link? I cannot access youtube from where I am but still want to view it when i can.
    v

  19. neil permalink
    June 6, 2011 2:05 pm

    really really good anadianant

    • June 8, 2011 4:02 am

      Thanks Neil.

  20. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 7, 2011 7:23 am

    I will get it for you Wong.

  21. June 8, 2011 12:19 pm

    @v.w.
    Gerald Celente: Founder &…..
    Friday, May 27, 2011
    .

    http://www.kingworldnews.com/kingworldnews/Broadcast/Entries/2011/5/27_Gerald_Celente.html

    .
    correction . he said. ” beauty is the antidote to fear.”
    i like it both ways. said near the end of the interview.

  22. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 9, 2011 5:40 am

    Thanks and I agree. I was actually having some similar thoughts before I heard him say it and it hit a chord with me as a form of relief. Pretty weird when you consider that as relief instead of everyday joy as the norm. It is certainly getting far worse on that basis, of simply joy. LIving is becoming much more stressful as if it weren’t enough say ten or twenty years ago ? What is also too weird is that many don’t even realize or acknowledge what was and what is, to even make a reasonable comparison for a lack of ? As they are so absorbed in the Matrix of illusions ,

    • June 9, 2011 12:25 pm

      It’ sour total lack of organic fit with machines and the machine minds that causes us so much restlessness, individually and collectively. Look at the transformation of the atmosphere in the last three centuries. Cultural transformation.
      All downward.

  23. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 19, 2011 5:47 am

    Vivek – I am certain a thinnining out of the population is near at hand. I do not know how that will happen, but could simply be war, motivated by the crumbling economies and therefore a bankers motive or the maniacle motives induced by TPTB (bankers). Could also be a natural disaster of many flavors. There is simply no way to determeine if any of us will survive the coming events, but the stage is set for a major event to eliminate a large segment of humans as they simply stress the “system” and the system is well past broken. The bankers PTB, would view this as a solution to their greed which collapsed the very system I am talking about and the only thing holding them back is the timing. Just like a stock entry or any other trading entry concept. They will do anything to maintain their status quo and have the means to accomplish such. Ultimately they cannot control natural disasters like an EMP from the sun or some such event, so we shall see how it plays out ? Too many possibilities for nothing to happen given the current state of affairs which were caused by MEN !

    • June 20, 2011 7:26 pm

      hey, interesting…. CME….. CME???

      Could it be? The CME goes nuclear just as the Sun does?

      Now that would be interesting.

  24. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 19, 2011 6:28 am

    Fukushima is far worse than has been reported, so that may well be the catalyst for a major event of human die off if not worse. GWs reports are very concernig but nobody seems to care ? I find this increcdibly weird and convincing at the same time of our demise.

    FUKU , 9/11 , Chernyoble all signs of what is to come.

    • June 20, 2011 4:12 am

      Precisely Stephen. The greatest technological disaster in our known history is page three news already for the most part. And no news for the most.
      I had dinner with my old business partner from Japan last night…. all is well, all is well, all is well…..gobermint is now helping good.
      We are clearly highly dis-tractable as a species, hmmmm?

  25. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 21, 2011 5:49 am

    There is no question all is NOT well and especially in Japan . I simply hope I can escape Babylon before it is too late. Remains to be seen if any of us can actually escape though ? we shall see. Get good with God and your own self is my advice. Whatever God means to you .

    • June 22, 2011 12:51 pm

      Big question all around Stephen. Stay and BE or go and try to be somewhere else. You won’t believe it, how much a deep undercurrent call I get to actually be back in the US, the current epicenter, to help it all heal from there. Every other day, I dream of driving up the SF bridge into Marin county….. it’s a tough call right now. India is a mess too, but it’s messiness makes it a good post messiness place, no order, so easy to build a small fief. We shall see.:-)

      • June 22, 2011 1:55 pm

        Vivek, it’s not just you who dreams of driving up the GG into Marin while staring at the gorgeous Bay. It just happens to be a great place to be. Wish I was there right now… but we’ll see where this life adventure takes us next. I’m ready for anything. Come get me boogie man… or don’t!

  26. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 23, 2011 5:34 am

    Vivek – I am looking for a good cave ! Near a source of water in abundace, sounds crazy but not . I think I have found such a place far removed from population and completely self sustainable in a worse case scenario. iN AN OBTUSE WAY IT STARTS TO SOUND LIKE A GOOD IDEA !

    • Nadall permalink
      July 29, 2011 9:15 pm

      Figurative cave, I hope. (Earthquakes!!!!) Hell’s a poppin’ Stephen.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers