Skip to content

The Year, The Time and the Place of our Dam-ming…

May 7, 2012

Greetings,

Deeply immersed in attempting to pull together threads that all show tantalizing connections to common pasts, sometimes…something leaps out and asks for attention.

Such a thing leapt out at me today.

We are living the last hurrah of the Amun-ite Egyptian theocracy. Everything in my study points to it.

And here, extracted from the Egyptian Book of the Dead, that great Isis-ian, Osirian epic:

From the Book of the Dead, Spell 125:

Spell 125 of the Book of the Dead, contrary to the Book of Exodus, contains a moral code represented in a form of Negative Confession that the dead person has to recite when he descends to the hall of the Two Truths. He shall say:

Hail to thee, great God, Lord of the Two Truths. I have come unto thee, my Lord, that thou mayest bring me to see thy beauty. I know thee, I know thy name, I know the names of the 42 Gods who are with thee in this broad hall of the Two Truths . . . Behold, I am come unto thee. I have brought thee truth; I have done away with sin for thee. I have not sinned against anyone. I have not mistreated people. I have not done evil instead of righteousness . . .

I have not reviled the God.
I have not laid violent hands on an orphan.
I have not done what the God abominates . . .
I have not killed; I have not turned anyone over to a killer.
I have not caused anyone’s suffering . . . I have not copulated (illicitly); I have not been unchaste.
I have not increased nor diminished the measure, I have not diminished the palm; I have not encroached upon the fields.
I have not added to the balance weights; I have not tempered with the plumb bob of the balance.
I have not taken milk from a child’s mouth; I have not driven small cattle from their herbage . . .
I have not stopped (the flow of) water in its seasons; I have not built a dam against flowing water.
I have not quenched a fire in its time . . .
I have not kept cattle away from the God’s property. I have not blocked the God at his processions.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Note:

I have not stopped (the flow of) water in its seasons; I have not built a dam against flowing water.

As clear as day follows night then, given the nile’s centrality to Egypt, it’s various civilizations and the scrubbed but soon to return Resurrection of Akhnaten…

When the Nile was dammed, it was the beginning of the great change that is upon us now… begun in 1899 and finished in 1902, straddling the start of the most destructive century in known human history…

Aswan Low Dam

Right on the 33rd parallel too:

Coordinates 24°02′02″N 32°51′57″E

File:Aswan low dam2.JPG

The Aswan Low Dam or Old Aswan Dam is a gravity masonry buttress damon the Nile River in AswanEgypt. The dam was built at the former first cataractof the Nile, and is located about 1000 km up-river and 690 km (direct distance) south-southeast of Cairo. Constructed between 1899 and 1902, it was intended to reduce flooding and to support population growth in the lower Nile. The dam provided inadequate flood protection and was raised twice, between 1907–1912 and 1929–1933.

Please note also: 1907 to 1912, The Great Financial Panic, culminated in the Federal Reserve formation in 1913.

1929-1933: The Great Depression. Culminated with the Gold Confiscation, US Bankruptcy shennaigans, changed the world for ever.

There is of course much more to this, much much more.

But do you see?

When we dammed the Nile we dammed ourselves… collectively. And of course the British did it.

And world over, as rivers are dammed, everybody is dammed. The

Aswan Lower Dam is a major historical marker of our technological decline.

You heard it here first….

;-)

In truth,

Vivek

23 Comments leave one →
  1. nysesonyc permalink
    May 7, 2012 4:54 pm

    Very interesting, as usual. Keep up the good work pal.

    • May 7, 2012 5:41 pm

      Isn’t it nyse? Thanks for sharing.

  2. brocilybeef permalink
    May 7, 2012 5:11 pm

    You are a visionary. I appreciate that you share your visions. You are our brother.

    • May 7, 2012 5:41 pm

      :-) Always glad to find resonance Broc. And more than happy to share sans fear.

  3. brocilybeef permalink
    May 7, 2012 5:12 pm

    You are a visionary. I thank you for sharing what you see. You are our brother.

  4. May 7, 2012 7:49 pm

    I have always been fascinated by all things Egypt…my father was stationed there for a year prior to my birth…I have always felt that something returned with him when I was conceived. The whole “damming to be damned” is a new one for me, definitely food for thought. You are a very profound thinker and philosopher Vivek, thanks for sharing your insights.

    • May 11, 2012 6:12 am

      :-) Takes one to know one Helene, n’est-ce pas?

      And Egypt is the heart of it all. As we are living it today…

  5. nadall permalink
    May 7, 2012 7:54 pm

    Dam! One of those nose on the face/too obvious things…too close to see, yes? I remember reading a cujillion years ago about the four rivers flowing from the Garden of Eden (the heart of the world) and associating them with arteries. Great uncovery Vivek! :-)

    • May 7, 2012 8:04 pm

      Indeed Nadall. Any Great center of anything was by a River.
      I believe, for example, that Hindu-ism, for what it stood for over millenia, died when the Saraswati went underground. Her return is supposed to herald a renaissance , but that is probably post cleanse. Likewise when they Damned the Yangtze, China, Confuciun, authentic China basically died, allowing it to come to today’s metastasis of a nation.
      Perhaps the Tennessee Valley AUTHORITY didst like-wise, most un-wise, to the heart of America.
      Sluice gates….. cement channels….. yikes!

  6. blindman permalink
    May 7, 2012 11:14 pm

    How The Rothschild Family controlled the Modern World
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=onWb_ripZ3c&NR=1&feature=endscreen
    .
    10 minutes or so cut out starting at minute 10 to 20. weird.
    more…
    http://fora.tv/2010/03/03/Richard_Wolff_Capitalism_Hits_the_Fan

    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/dummies-guide-europes-problems


    .
    p
    posted elsewhere and earlier by michael.
    The house of Rothschild – the Money’s prophets – full 56min

    .
    NOT for the immature!…. ( who was ezra pound? )

  7. dublinmick permalink
    May 9, 2012 4:49 am

    I noticed you mentioned Aswan was a gravity dam. So is the Fort Peck Dam on the Missouri River and will probably be our demise before it is over. Gravity dams are notoriously unstable and they say the Fort Peck dam moved about 6 inches ln last years flooding.

  8. Dee permalink
    May 9, 2012 6:43 am

    I took a look on wikipedia, damn we are dam-d

    • May 10, 2012 4:30 am

      see?

  9. vee wong permalink
    May 9, 2012 11:45 am

    Vivek,
    yikes is right.
    And it has been havoc since they flooded 1,000 towns in the Yangtse project (drought along side in many China provinces). So men trying o harness energy with no regards to Earth’s flow. Sigh.

    • May 10, 2012 4:31 am

      Not to speak of three gorges eh Vee? Not to speak of 3 Gorges, but in whispers, because if/when that gives….nuts. Already, I hear it has developed massive cracks..

      • vee wong permalink
        May 16, 2012 12:45 pm

        perhaps not so much whispering any more…although still not much about probable disasters looming.

        it is interesting to see the photo in this report, water releases resemble dragon spews?

        http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/may/20/three-gorges-dam-china-warning

  10. nadall permalink
    May 10, 2012 3:45 pm

    I was just reading about that somewhere on Yahoo, I think. (In one eye and out the other….was it 100,000 people in immediate danger?)

    The Hebrew scriptures say the first time water, second time fire. It was the fountains of the deep that opened up to flood the earth. It’s very eeasy to picture the rivers of fire coming up from the earth to explode through volcanoes, isn’t it. (and of course, the cracks from all the ever larger earthquakes.) Fire purifies, right? Hmmmmm.

  11. September 8, 2013 2:12 pm

    Just to clear-if-I what you were saying about us be-ing made-up of 70% water..We ARE all Dam-med..if not more than a thin layer of skin this time..

    • September 9, 2013 5:21 am

      Nice, in-sight…. walking water sacks all….dammed at conception? Interesting…..

Trackbacks

  1. Strange days……especially now through the 23rd… | VivekAnand's Blog
  2. Scallion Map Shows Palestine, Israel, Syria Vanish Due To African Rift, Large Cracks In Navajo Nation, Louisiana Salt Dome Continues To Swallow Acreage | Here Comes The Sun
  3. Strong Submarine Eruption Of Jebel Zubair Volcano, Red Sea, Island Continues To Form On African Rift | Here Comes The Sun
  4. 2 Earthquakes Strike Turkey’s Anatolian Fault Today Where A 7.2 Struck In 2011, Scallion Map, Dead Sea Sink Holes | Here Comes The Sun

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 310 other followers