Skip to content

My TEDx Talk….

March 23, 2014

Greetings,

As I had posted earlier, I’d done a TEDx talk on Unperformance.

This is what it looked/felt/sounded like:

Click on the picture below to go to the youtube page….

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XijsnujcFg

If called, do pass that link on, comment there or here….

;-)

Vivek

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Susanne Friend permalink
    March 23, 2014 6:04 pm

    Lovely to hear you speak. You have a beautiful voice.

    E pili mau na pomaika`i ia `oe (May blessings be ever with you),

    Susanne

    Aloha from:

    Susanne Friend Entrepreneurial Food Activist FriendlyAquaponics, Inc. – http://www.friendlyaquaponics.com Aquaponics – The Most Productive, Efficient Food Production System in the History of Mankind!

    PRIVATE: This is Not A Public Communication! This private email message, and any attachment(s) is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521, and is for the sole use of the intended recipient and contains privileged and/or confidential information.

    • March 23, 2014 7:34 pm

      Aloha Susanne and Big hugs to all of you in Hawaii :-)

  2. Jorge permalink
    March 24, 2014 9:21 pm

    Great talk, Vivek! I am a more-on like you.

    • March 25, 2014 6:36 pm

      Amigo, I always knew you were one. You MORE-ON!

      I love to say that…..appreciate the appreciation Jorge…..been an interesting journey this far, eh?

  3. Dublinsmick permalink
    March 25, 2014 4:00 am

    Wow old friend, Bruce Lee would have been proud of those moves. I had no idea you were this dangerous! :) You are the best Vivek and I have certainly enjoyed corresponding with you over the years.

    • March 25, 2014 6:35 pm

      Be like water, or in this case air! :-) Thanks Dub, yes, I’m trouble with a bamboo!

      And like-wise, I consider our now years long friendship one of the internet’s gifts to me. :-)

  4. Dublinsmick permalink
    March 26, 2014 4:28 am

    Vivek note the mention of the Mahatma who stayed in my house with 40 others. He kept pointing to me as how we should conduct ourselves, as I had a wife and daughter. I kept thinking …. you know he doesn’t know all of my discrepancies. When I asked if he was really going to eat that white rice instead of my superb brown rice, he laughed and said hey I was a bar fly and woman chaser in Delhi before I was found by divine light mission.

    They did not go much into tantra as everyone was always under the watchful eye of the security forces. We all know what happened to Maharishi in Oregon.

    A couple of the Mahatmas were discovered taking some of the initiates to the next level however and were promptly sent back to India! :) Those were great times and my life changed forever at that point.

    I am having trouble now leaving a live link, never experienced this before.

    http://dublinsmick.wordpress.com/2014/03/24/lucifer-or-the-all-seeing-eye-is-inside-your-head/

    There is a pic here of my little 15 year old Satguru!

  5. Tero permalink
    March 27, 2014 3:41 pm

    Vivek this is just awesome.

    The structured strictured world needs exactly this.

    Is there any way to e-mail you to talk more?

    • March 28, 2014 6:27 am

      Hey Tero, glad to hear it resonated. And I of course agree! We need more unperformance, all around.

      You can contact me @ vivekchaturvedi at yahoo com

      Look forward to it…thanks for sharing.

  6. Dublinsmick permalink
    March 29, 2014 8:17 pm

    Vivek
    I was wondering if you have noticed any change on the wordpress text buttons? I no longer have a word paste button and it is difficult to paste a live link anymore. You have to switch back and forth from visual to text.

  7. blindman permalink
    March 31, 2014 10:29 pm

    wonderful

  8. Paul Ince permalink
    April 18, 2014 2:48 am

    Great talk. My brain has been going too fast since I watched it. Maybe break-fast. I was just thinking about confuse. Con-fuse …maybe I would prefer to be pro-fuse. Wow, my head is spinning…be back soon

    • April 22, 2014 4:18 pm

      Ahhhaaahh….nice Paul. Break Fast was always a curious one.

      Even (!!!) Fasting (Slowing???)….

      The rabbit hole is deep in deed and word :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers