Skip to content

Were you warned?

June 9, 2010

Of course not, but I wanted a catchy title.

Most people who interact with me in real life end up finding their convictions challenged. This might happen to you too if you follow along here.

My life has been intense, extremely intensely and intensely lived from as long as I can remember. Into adulthood, the intensity was self-imposed and I was my own harshest critic.

Couple this with the fact that I have had the opportunity to live the most diverse life you can imagine and interact with such oversize characters, that it boggles my own mind.

The best ones, the ones who were alive, not merely existing, were those who had always questioned themselves and their acquired belief system at every step. Great exemplars. I followed.

So all the things I am going to say here have been through my own trial by fire. Read, experienced, doubted, shattered, attempted. Like that.

This has brought me into a place that is mostly at divergence with accepted view on most things. That is neither good nor bad. It just is. It justice.

So come along and comment wisely, only if you feel called to.

And be ready to challenge yourself. I’ll suggest exercises to open your mind, expand your consciousness and strengthen you body. Heal yourself. Do them with inner wisdom.

More in a bit.

🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kyle Sword permalink
    June 10, 2010 7:41 pm

    Sorry, but another thing I just remembered is that recently, my mind has exploded with awareness, in ways that I can’t explain. But the most noticeable thing is my shift from Materialism to Mentalism…. Looking at America today and what is really going on truly makes me sick to my stomach.

    • June 10, 2010 8:05 pm

      No apologies needed Kyle.

      Awareness is step one. What do you mean/understand by mentalism?

Leave a Reply

