Skip to content

My first comment…

October 17, 2010
tags:

Greetings,

When I wet my feet into serious posting on the net (basically at Zero-Hedge), my first comment was a doozer (or so I thought anyways). The number of brilliant minds on the comment section of that website is beyond strange and amazing by the way.

Anyways, after weeks of “lurking” and finding out, every day, that there was lots more to find out, not just abotu finance but everything, I came upon a topic that “riled me up”, so to speak. It was an article about the general un-fairness of the system, a common gripe, admirably wiseacred about at said ZH.

Now I’m an under-dogger, backed them all my life. Most natural instinct. And I happen to know a thing or three about what is being perpetrated (no, it’s not happening, it’s being perpetrated. There are perpetrators always biasing the odds for the house).

That kind of squared the intensity of the outrage I was feeling.

So outraged, that I logged in and typed out this…..

May I present,

My first…

Comment…

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<

Greetings,
Allow me to create a little allegorical/analogical scenario:
This could be the English Premier League (Man U  Vs. Liveherpool)/NFL (CowherBoys Vs. WhyKings)/Sharks Vs. Wings, Sox Vs. Yanks, India Vs. Pakistasn….. take your pick.
Basically a bunch of overpaid thugs (broad brush) playing a rigged game in front of Joe/Mary 12 pack and their extended brood. The thugs on-field know the game is fixed (it always is, in case you naively thought otherwise). Meanwhile the crowd bays (for a goal, a hit, blood….anything) All soaked in the “great” history of their team (pop and mom and gramps were dyed in the wool fans too), the seeming halo-istic un-touchability by “normal” of their “heroes (sic sic sick)” and soaked of course to their gills in whichever brand of alcohol (mostly beer, that curse upon humanity, sorry if you are a conniscrewer of fine ales, bud/dud/ice/hein, all causes of decline/decline/decline).
So they chant their songs (so much power in the word), wearing their club logo (Logo, logos…. ever stopped to think about that one???), with all the power of the symbol.
Meanwhile, time is up (let us take the Man/Liver game here). No final whistle. Scores tied. The thugs know the deal, the owners know the deal (AIG, too funny), the financiers know the deal. All about the merchandise and the Gate. Screw the crowd.
The baying gets louder.It’s getting restive, who was injured that badly? Injury times rolls on. The thugs are indefatigable, they run and pass and do their thing. Still no whistle. The baying grows louder. The referee smirks, looks at his clock and says “Play On”.
Did FIFA change the rules on the fly? Maybe, only the ref knows. Anything is possible. Can the game go on? Maybe, the thugs are stoked on their millions and the adulation and will run and run till they die (they are of course as expendable as the proletariat in the stands). And yet the game goes on.
Beer is running out, crowd is getting restive. Screaming now, railing against the railing, wanting to get at the Blues, the reds the pinks on the other side, forget the game. Split a head, kick some (ones) balls. It’s all about the gratification of innate, TV/gaming induced violence anyways. Now they couldn’t care less, game is tied and still going on.
Suddenly a railing gives. Are the thugs safe? Of course. Owners in their box with high security are safe too. The financiers could not care less about anyone or anything, least of all the Beautiful game, plus they set up this opium (now crack) for the unwashed anyways.
So the reds and the blues start going at each other, ready to kill, not knowing for whom or what or why, just dazed and crazed and programmed to kill (literally or figuratively) , drink, F##k, repeat.
Now the unrest spreads, but only amongst the crowds, the thugs play on, the ref smirks some more….
How do you think this will end and who is really calling the shots?
The parallels at every fractal level, including our (intelligentsia’s) sins of omission, commission or participation, vicarious or otherwise should be clear to see and give you a pause next time you peer in your one too many mirrors….
More in a bit…..
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Comments…welcome  😉
20 Comments leave one →
  1. cathartes aura permalink
    October 17, 2010 8:00 pm

    . . . yes, it’s all set up for loss, for dis-illusionment, to pit each against the other for the necessary “friction”. . . and I’m sure you also are “aware” that even the supposed ruling-class observing the game being played out by “the great unwashed” below is also observed, and is in truth, not separate from the masses. . . we are all the masses, the elite, the observers observing, and simultaneously, no-thing, no-one. . .

    after many months of reading the Hedge, I’m not so entertained as before, the learning curve flattens. . . I have no idea if the voices who posted before were more wise, and have fled, or if I have gleaned all I could from the place – but the comments are getting more annoying and worth-less time to read. . . pointing that out in a sarcastic way got me a flick on the head by the head-master, one of the “tylers” . . . oh, I am chastened. . . not.

    it’s their site, their game, their opinions, their mob. . . the participants are not so appealing of late is all.

    • October 18, 2010 1:46 am

      Ah CA, I hear you. But this is the nature of the beast eh? Desecration is the first instinct of a mob!

      Still gems there though, I’ll tell you that, fewer and far between. I spend enough time there to stay abreast and en-lightened. Plus, I found friends like you there, so am not complaining.

      We should build our own game/stadium/rules here, yes?

      What are the stars saying?

      🙂

      • Green Leader permalink
        November 22, 2010 2:44 am

        “What are the stars saying?”

        As in Astrology, or the Zero Hedge All-star team?

        I say we take off from ZH. The google spiders are all over it. Why? Maybe it’s like a web-bot probing program, maybe they want to collect IPs of those who have PMs (I’m unemployed & broke). Maybe they want to know who’s who. Maybe it’s all of the above.

        ZH is a psy-ops site, IMO.

        • November 22, 2010 3:57 am

          I actually saw the same thing recently Green L. Each page visit brings a huge amount of background activity.
          Pretty strange. I’m getting a similar vibe also. But it is the most fascinating cast of characters I’ve come across on the web so far.

  2. October 18, 2010 12:46 am

    …games on, all part of the cycles. Amazing you mentioned FIFA, OOOOO too? Play on…are we not now at the cusp? After layers upon layers of “pyramid” building, we have no more to add, at End Game time, perhaps wake up? All shall advance, or perish. Please write more, awake the “awaken”, we shall try. Thanks for sharing.

    • October 18, 2010 1:43 am

      🙂 I like how the analogy of a game works with life. Very easy to make the connects for me. And yes, this is end game time, everyone is pushing, pushing, to score before the final whistle blows….

      Nice to have a grandstand view and open eyes during one of the most topsy-turvy times in history, eh?

  3. ghana serapis permalink
    October 25, 2010 10:25 pm

    Birth has never been comfortable, just necessary!

    • October 26, 2010 3:13 am

      hmmmmmm……..

      • ghana serapis permalink
        October 26, 2010 8:59 pm

        I know, eh?

  4. Bruce permalink
    November 17, 2010 4:46 am

    One of my Raccoons has a bum back leg tonite. I am devastated. Siggh Better to have lived 6-8 months and tasted honey nut Cheerios than to have not lived at all. Fraidy Boogoo can’t possibly last long in that condition. Hurts to watch.
    “play on”
    priceless.

    • November 17, 2010 6:05 am

      Hey Bruce, maybe not such a good idea to feed them racoons honey nut cheerios? The sugar/high fructose corn syrup is probably terrible for them. Wild animals are usually best left wild. Feeding them introduces dependence, which is step one to demise, ne?
      Just a thought.

  5. Bruce permalink
    November 17, 2010 6:42 am

    Aye, your’re probably right. Hard to know what to do. In the first 7 years I was down here I used to chase them away, because of them pooping under my window. The poor things were obviously starving, all garbage in bins etc. One teeny turd in particular stunk to high heaven, only God knows what they were eating on that occasion. Was not till the Crow incident and I bonded with the pregnant mama coon that I began to interact with them and show them some compassion. I Don’t give them too many Cheerios. A handful of Raisins, a banana, and 2 slices of quality bread with peanut butter and Blackberry jam is what I been tossing to them , when I can. I know fully well the Condo council would freak out like Zombies if they caught me.
    From what I’ve been able to dig from the web, Urban Raccoons have a lifespan of only 1.8 years. Traffic n stuff. The worst threat for them is intestinal roundworm, guaranteeing an agonizing death. I been about 4 months now keeping up with supplying them a tray of clean water. Tonite they’ve been here, taken my treats, and left, did not even hear them, they are that shy. It puckers my innards thinking of how tough it must be for them. Empathy a beautiful thing.

    • November 17, 2010 8:25 am

      Hmmmmmm…. man and his weird environment do not mix well with animals.
      In the big picture, we are all collateral damage for the great industrial revolution, grinding us into dust.
      What was that line… ashes to ashes, dust to dust…

  6. Bruce permalink
    November 17, 2010 4:47 pm

    Yeah its not prettyness and fairies as we are shown as children. Please keep in mind I am trying to keep the little guys as feral as possible. I throw the raisins as far as I can from the window so they have to forage for them. I break the bread and do the same. I keep the curtain closed except for a few minutes to say hello to them and keep my interactions to only a few minutes. There is a 4 lane thoroughfare just out front beyond the bushes. 18,000 vehicles per day go past. Four story apartment blocks up and down this strip separated by fairly thick hedgerows and pretty decently forested landscaping. Been studying the bird life quite a bit, we have Robins Finches Chickadees Warblers Wrens and some other little black headed birds not yet identified. Thousands of Crows in Victoria . Have seen two small Hawks, not ID’d. Keep a Hummingbird feeder going , a couple of teeny shy customers I rarely see, the only indicator of their survival is the liquid level dropping 1/4 to 3/8 inch per day.
    Indeed, we humans have sure mukked up their natural world..

    Cheers adianant! I won’t plug up your board with my inane ramblings.

    • November 17, 2010 4:49 pm

      Your words are from the heart and so very welcome Bruce.

  7. Stephen Baze permalink
    April 11, 2011 3:49 pm

    I read ZH everyday but rarely post because of the intense egos and I could care less about arguing or being involved in any of the bantering. Few there are really honest IMO, but lots of market savvy. Google and a few others are all over our habits and of course records of such are being kept for sales purposes and the gov is definitely watching us all for various reasons. IMO Google is a sci-op in a very discreet way, there are others as well. An arm of big brother indeed. Google is omnipresent, not just a ZH phenom. ZH has had the best coverage on Japan and numerous other issues, so I doubt they are compromised but certainly perused by TPTB/gov.

    • Nadall permalink
      June 30, 2011 10:08 pm

      Is this why I have to enter my e-mail address to comment even though I could use my former pseudonym of EYESWIDEOPEN (someone else stole it and I’m not allowed anymore) I have often wondered why in the world this is? (Having to enter my e-mail.) Forgive my lack of coherency. I had a fever of over 103 last night and …… I’m a little scrambled.

  8. Stephen Baze permalink
    April 11, 2011 4:48 pm

    This is surely worth the read and on topic in Viveks world.
    http://www.zerohedge.com/article/inconvenient-truth-truth-shall-not-set-us-free

    we are a complicated lot ! lately I have been consideing all my wrong doings/sins(if such actually exist)/bad acts/stupidity over my entire life and came to the conclusion it is impossible to recall them all. so a blanket forgiveness is in order, amnesty! but only after admission and acceptance of responsibility…..fuel for thought. The above article seems a part of my current reality as though I knew it would be written and presented to me as I have had many of the same thoughts but failed to express them properly. Definitely worth the long winded read.

    • April 11, 2011 5:06 pm

      stephen, good to have you back. I assume the break did you good.

      And yes, I’d encourage folks to read Cog Diss’s ZH post. He makes excellent points usually.

      • Nadall permalink
        June 30, 2011 10:04 pm

        Wow …. and the comments …!

Leave a Reply

