Skip to content

A View-in

December 21, 2010
tags: ,
3 Comments leave one →
  1. brad permalink
    December 21, 2010 4:00 pm

    Nice drums. Try youtubing Santanna Soul Sacrafice Woodstock.
    At the 2.48 mark is best drum part of the song. This is probably the best percussion song I can think of state side.

    • December 22, 2010 2:06 am

      Thanks Brad. Will take a listen to Soul Sacrifice. Interesting thing is, back in 1979-80, when I first heard Santana on the Radio here in India, it was his guitar (of course) and those drummers/rhythms that really had me hooked. Voodoo drums I used to think of them.

      Years later, in 2004-5, I was living in Marin County (Cali) and heard this crazy music coming from a hill near my house. Turns out Mr. Santana was my not-so-distant neighbour and he was Jammin! Good fun!

  2. December 22, 2010 8:58 am

    😉 that was because there is no audio. Images wonly!

Leave a Reply

