Skip to content

A big part of what this here place is about…

December 31, 2010

Greetings,

On a recent thread on Zero-Hedge, I had an exchange with a few intelligent people on the issue of energy, it’s alternatives, what it means to the world, to the US, to Us.

I am an innovator, a radical one at that, and have been writing about my vision for a better world for a long time. This blog was a way to reach people around the world (and I have and received soome amazing responses).

But the exchange below captures the essence of the innovator’s dilemma, the automatic push-back, the massive, brain freezing cognitive dissonance that usually ensues.

Remember, this is Zero Hedge (http://zerohedge.com), a web-site started on the premise of building an on-line “Fight Club” of economic and financial news/views. So it can sound a little harsh, but I for one found it ultimately refreshing.

As the year ends, I’d also like to acknowledge Tyler Durden and his crew at ZH. It is by posting there and getting responses that i decided to start here.

In a weird way, this blog is still here because of the readership I got from there and the lessons learnt.

With that, here we go… on Zero-Hedge, my handle is Oh Regional India, or ORI for short… 😉

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

 

by B9K9
on Tue, 12/28/2010 – 22:04
#834980

Justice? Well, first of all, you’ve already lost if you think there’s going to be any “justice” in the traditional sense of the word. Reality, especially played at the level we’re going to begin experiencing, is all about realpolitik. The only justice anyone is going to get is after the military is convinced that their long-term viability lies with the People, rather than with the current powers-in-charge.

As Travis knows full well, as do the power-elite and any others who care to contemplate our situation, we simply do not have sufficient energy resources in which to adequately grow the economy in order to sustain the global Ponzi. (Please note this isn’t about peak oil; rather it addresses the lack of sufficient energy to achieve an annualized CAGR of around 5-7% for the next couple of generations.) Hence, the return to slavery is anticipated to provide the displaced net energy deficiency.

Right now, your average American is slated for his/her new role as a low-energy consuming, highly emotional fungible tool to be used & discarded once his/her useful life is completed. If one were to consider an historical bell curve, we are simply retracing traditional practices that were merely suspended during the last 200 years or so of the fossil fuel period.

So that’s what’s in store. All the pieces are being arranged to maximize the capture cooefficient. As it’s being designed, the MIC still plays an important part. How we mock up an alternative deal is the question for the ages. If we can convince them that they can achieve greater power & exercise further international control with a different financial political economy, we may have a chance.

by Oh regional Indian
on Tue, 12/28/2010 – 22:53
#835046

There is an alternative B9K9. Very cogent writing by the way. All the way down this comment-stream.

But there is an energy alternative.

I have it. We’re slaves to energy and TBT have us by the short hair because they control the energy. it really is that simple. He who controls energy resources controls everything.

Why am I not the new Tesla? Because everyone here and everywhere else bleats for an alternative while sucking away at the teat of the current energy paradigm.

90% of the folks here will scoff, junk or otherwise dismiss what I’m saying and move on to rant some more. Watch soome CNBC, drink a bud/coors/whatever from their fridge, turn up the AC/heat (depending) and wait to get reamed again tomorrow.

What am I waiting for? Public involvement. Not Venture fund involvement (TPB hands), not large company involvement (TPB control again), but people involvement.

And there are many others like me too. But most folks would turn away in fear of losing this for a new paradigm that might take a little re-training, even if only of perspective.

I’ve repeatedly invited this forum, because I see such a collective of incisive minds, but everyone is judging books by their covers.

Energy in-dependence. it’s possible. In six months and a couple of million bucks and a global movement that will not retreat in the face of Corporate pushback.

I’m looking at fly in the wall news, millions and million to MIC companies including one where I was Director of Technology, believe it or not). Hundreds of millions.

Such is the state of the world.

ORI

https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com/the-plan/

by chumbawamba
on Tue, 12/28/2010 – 23:05
#835055

You write many words but you communicate nothing.

I am Chumbawamba.

by Oh regional Indian
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 01:31
#835195

Well well, that coming from primo resident ego maniac?

You piss in the wind brother, piss in the wind.

Look at your own choppy, angry, abusive rants before pointing fingers.

Got an original idea? Not some anarchy, did not pay my bills, look at me bull-shit.

some thing real?

I do.

Now shut up.

Lightweight.

ORI

by MsCreant
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 02:13
#835214

You have not stated specifics.

by Byte Me
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 06:10
#835308

It would seem that Vivek never wants to get into specifics.

But perhaps he’ll misdirect and obfuscate again. I hope he does put up something specific though.

by Oh regional Indian
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 09:06
#835461

MsC and Byteme below,

Do you think I’m going to put my design for the re-designed bicycle, which completely turns the concept of the bi-cycle on it’s head and therefor all bi-wheel products too, up for perusal? Or that I’d publish the design for the hybrid power-train that can deliver 300 miles a gallon in a public place? Or the add on for private and commercial aircraft that can extend their range by 100% or more on a web-site? Or perhaps for the distributed power-generation module that would solve global energy problems here or even on my blog?

That is just not practical. Some things are best alluded to. On my design website, which I’d posted here a few times, I’ve laid out the obvious of what is wring with the current paradigm. It’s an old eastern trick. Called neti. Not this. Not this.

therefore this (or that) suggests itself.

 

if i put my designs up for public consumption, they would be drained and lost in a heartbeat. too much negative sentiment.

Of course I’ve met industrialists, large corporations, “capitalists’, world over. And been offered large sums of money, but always with the caveat of being swallowed into soem heartless beheamoth or controlled by money without heart or vision.

I play and say here because I’ve felt, from the beginning, an undercurrent of awesome minds here.

So far, mostly pushback.

After 7 years of holding and honing the vision, I’m detached from outcomes or what shape they might take.

All of what I’ve said above is available for review, in person of course.

Meanwhile, it’s fun to play with bright minds.

😉

ORI (VivekAnand)

https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com

by MachoMan
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 10:12
#835575

Not only are you a terrible salesman, but you’re also completely full of shit.  By waiting to introduce your technology, you’ve proven a few things: (1) its success is dependent upon the destruction of cheaper energy; (2) you’re not worried about competitive products being developed in the meantime, which suggests a contemptuous view of prospective competitors and/or a massive ego; and (3) that you could not care less about being a “public benefactor” and are instead concerned with meeting your expectations of financial gain.

In short, blow it up someone else’s ass.  Revolutions don’t bide their time.

by Oh regional Indian
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 10:26
#835594

have a happy time sleepwalking your way to whatever you have coming machoman. I’m responding to your current and following comment.

Your handle is indicative of your persona.

I wish you well.

ORI

by chumbawamba
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 09:42
#835522

Ok, I re-read your comment.  And I must repeat:

You write many words but you communicate nothing.

If you want to get everyone aboard your magic energy train then you’re going to have to sell some tickets.  So far, it seems you’ve fallen rather short, by your own admission.

Maybe it’s not everyone else that’s the problem, maybe it’s your poor salesmanship?

Inventions are like children: the parent always thinks theirs is the best and brightest, but if you don’t socialize them then they’ll never be able to properly emerge from beneath your wings.

I am Chumbawamba.

by Oh regional Indian
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 10:03
#835558

All right chumba, I’ll buy that. Unfortunately, being a magic energy train creator AND being it’s salesman is a pressure unique to our current system of product/company creation. Thus the less than 10% “success” rate of start-ups, a system I don’t subscribe to and a “success” I’d rather pass on.

Also, as you might imagine, sitting on a brood of innovations that can turn many, entire industries on their head is quite “heavy’. Makes me iconoclastic in my approach with people. Impatient. not good “sales” qualities.

I’ve presented my innovations to world class aviation designers, automotive heads, rally team owners, large sports houses and watched cognitive dissonance freak them out as they get it and then want me gone because I’m a change maker..

n addition, I’m a demand-sider. When the world is ready for me, I’ll be ready for the world.

I’m inviting (and have before) bright minds/honest people to come on board. And some have. From right here too. Just not critical mass yet.

Are you a good salesman?

ORI

by MachoMan
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 10:14
#835578

If you had divulged your plans to this many people, they would have been perfected and patented by others by now.  Please quit spouting bullshit.  Reading between the lines, you simply present rudimentary concepts as sales pitches…  when it comes time to pony up the actual technology, you’re all filler and no killer.  In short, a cozy science fiction movie is not any more of a bridge to technology than elephants painting.

by chumbawamba
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 10:33
#835614

I’ve read through your website previously.  I believe what you say.  My comment above was more a reflection of my impatience with vague descriptions.  There are many people, myself included, who believe not only that alternatives are possible but that they’re already here.  We’re waiting for the breakthrough.

I’m not a salesman, I’m an evangelist.  Once I’m convinced, I become as Luke, spreading the gospel.

People who have been successful in changing paradigms in the past didn’t wait for people to come to them, because they would have waited in vain, like all the others who didn’t become household names.  If you build it, they will come.

I am Chumbawamba.

by MachoMan
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 11:09
#835720

The alternatives have been here for decades…  oil companies are not just oil companies, it’s more accurate to portray them as energy companies…  if the technology is not taken, literally taken, by our government, it is purchased by energy companies and shelved until infrastructure can be paid and a desired level of profits achieved.

If you have a viable competing technology, the time to implement it is immediately.  As previously stated, revolution does not bide its time.  Which again, leads to my assumption that delay is indicative of a failed technology or a technology that requires a vastly changed world landscape…  either of which are hogwash for now.  As admitted by the poster, we need specific social change for the technology to even possibly work…  this is otherwise known as a prayer.  And I’m not the religious type.

by Oh regional Indian
on Wed, 12/29/2010 – 14:03
#836157

Chumba, if you feel impatience, imagine mine.

And if I had one thing, say the bicycle, it’d be there, in the “market” by now.

But what I have is a seed, original knowledge that changes everything. Literally, figratively.

Like birthing, cannot put a finger or a toe out alone. It has to unfold, organically, fully, safely.

Also, like birthing, the womb, which machoman describes as the social milieu, the players, the financiers, all need to be ready and involved without attachment to financial outcomes or success.

I’ve learned patience the hard way.

We are at a tipping point though and the time I feel is now or soon.

I see it as more time to hone the vision, gather the team/community and hone my-self.

Regards,

ORI

PS; Gratitude to TD and co for this awesome, open forum.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Will post my thoughts on what’s coming with the New Year soon ish).

Be warm, well and wel-coming. Change is upon us.

..

.

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. SnoopDizzle permalink
    January 1, 2011 12:19 am

    Everybody wants instant gratification and something for nothing. Indeed that’s the American way 🙂

    But needless to say, you’ll do whatever you feel is right. Peace.

  2. Vee Wong permalink
    January 1, 2011 5:44 am

    V,

    I read most of these on ZH blogs…and didn’t respond. I believe all have been said in the exchange you had with the few ZH’ers.

    I am certain you are correct, in waiting for the “team” and time is near.

    I have nothing to contribute yet, at this time. I too am waiting.

    And thanks for sharing. I respect your persona and fighting spirit.

    • January 1, 2011 5:22 pm

      V! From one V to another, may you find balance.

      All is as it should be, all good.

  3. robobbob permalink
    January 11, 2011 5:47 pm

    you claim to have answers, but provide no facts. you have a solution but offer no path to get there. is this thing bigger than a breadbox? smaller the a mountain? is this a thought excercise? do you have mathematical and engineering support. do you need $10K and a few weeks in a lab? a machine shop? a bait and tackle shop? Is it a Mahhatten project or Hadron collider 2?
    Are you playing Tesla and waiting for a Thomas Edison to steal it out from under you and discredit you in the process, or are you going to Wright brothers it and make it happen?
    the world is full of snake oil sales men. prove your different if you want help.

    • January 11, 2011 6:08 pm

      rob, I’ve been at this for the better part of 5 years now. When asked nicely (the start of a conversation lays the tone of it’s entire future), I’ve opened up completely, to many. Their money was never right, it came with all sorts of strings attached. Clearly they saw the potential, which validation I do not need, I know.
      As for your question, the latter. But this is a different time, ne?
      Will post progress here, so keep a look in if interested?

  4. April 14, 2011 1:59 pm

    There is always loose money with no clue about thermodynamics. Perpetual motion is still a niche market. Because there is a sucker born every minute.

    BTW if your idea is any good it will be stolen once it reaches the market. You best bet is to publish and get hired as an expert. And what does publishing get you? NO ONE can patent it.

    • April 15, 2011 1:50 am

      Simon, it goes deeper than that for me. It’s not one product or one idea or one invention.
      It’s the root of everything that this industrial revolution has spawned. Everything that is counter to us as users. The explosive paradigm.
      What was given to me reverses this damaging dystopia completely.
      How and when it will be embraced by the world is an un-folding story.
      I’m waiting with neither hope nor impatience (anymore).
      I do sense though that acceptance is coming.
      Thanks for your thoughts.

  5. dublinmick permalink
    April 15, 2011 5:06 pm

    chumbawamba eh. I needed a good laugh today.

    • April 16, 2011 2:33 am

      🙂

  6. Stephen Baze permalink
    April 16, 2011 9:39 am

    Vivek – Perhaps unforeseen circumstance will force your ideas to be accepted out of “have to” in a manner of speaking? I do know Nicolai’s brilliance is still being hidden from public purvue but massively utilized by TPTB in electro magnetic anti-gravity devices power sources. Only a fool would advertise for their own destruction/dominance by unscrupulous others with no boundaries but their unbridled greed and malfeasance, since they make the rules at will. Good luck in your endeavors, if I can assist just ask. I have a lot of varied experience in business matters/dealings. Good luck to all.

  7. Mike permalink
    June 26, 2011 8:27 pm

    Hi Vivek. Whatever assistance I can offer is available. I have no clue what kind you need, or if my meager abilities would be of any use. I am merely a hopeless idealist with a desire for the future to be a better place, and for this upside-down world we now inhabit to fade into history.

  8. dublinmick permalink
    June 27, 2011 4:00 am

    Hi Vivek
    I don’t know what to say, just watching the horror show in the midwest. It gets worse by the day. I noticed one piece concerning water bubbling out of the ground in Surhat India. Any news on that?

    I am Dublinmick! LOL

    • June 27, 2011 6:53 am

      Did not catch that one Dub. Will look into it, thanks.
      Edit: Well, I just looked into it….. and since th eoil and natural gas commission of India is involved, FRACKING? Here in India?

      Check this video out:

      http://earthchanges.ning.com/profiles/blog/show?id=6126809%3ABlogPost%3A105712&commentId=6126809%3AComment%3A105920&xg_source=activity

      But yes, the unfolding nuclear disaster….classic, atlantean, hubristic moments for us to savour!
      What is up with Ft. Calhoun and Cooper? Was the plan to fold it out so fast and vast? Quite shocking, eh?

  9. September 16, 2011 9:50 am

    ORI,
    I am sorry that I missed this thread at the time … else I would have said this a lot sooner.

    The first example that comes to my mind is the gentle genius of Albert Einstein and his promise of a brand new, almost inexhaustible energy source. It must have almost broken his heart when meaner, stupider people figured out how to use his seminal work to kill other people in a bigger way than had ever been done before.

    My second example is a new computer paradigm which evolved from people smart enough to realize that the “relational database” concept, which managers understood very easily, was nothing but a model to generate a LOT of jobs for programmers. “Openb source” seemed like such a wonderful concept at the beginning, a “gift culture” where people show off their talents. Yet, as simple and effective as the basic concepts behind XML are, no one would have ever heard of them without some key, behind-the-scenes support from the evil empire. and if
    you look at what has evolved from all of that, it ultimately is no better than what we had before …

    I have no idea of what “seeds” you are talking about, as others have commented, you have not shared anything of substance, only promises.

    First of all, I will grant that a completely new paradigm is possible. I have bicycled in my life over 50,000 miles on three continents and I am aware that the spo0rt is the highest paying sport in the world and many, many technicians apply themselves to the issues of making a better bicycle because they get paid handsomely for doing so. But it always possible that you have something that many, many others have not yet found.

    However, in the history of mankind, the following ALWAYS happens to every good idea that ever comes along: first a few bright, wholesome people get involved and start spreading the gospel, second more people start to see its value and the concept and application spreads, third, it becomes generally accepted and understood, fourth some selfish, greedy, arrogant, hurtful people figure out ways to use the idea for their own benefit at the expense of most other people, last, the whole growth structure which the idea originally engendered gets completely destroyed and mankind ends up in the same hole where it began.

    To briefly paraphrase, “in a long enough time frame, everything goes back to zero.”

    best wishes,
    chiz

Leave a Reply

