Skip to content

Reach for the sky…

March 14, 2011

Greetings,

As things look to tumbling out of control around the world, I got a powerful message today.

Yesterday, I was blessed to participate in a Shamanic ritual called soul retrieval.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<,

From my Shaman’s sharing:

In shamanism it is believed that part of the human soul is free to leave the body.  The soul is the axis mundi, the center of the shamanic healing arts.  Shamans change their state of consciousness allowing their free soul to travel and retrieve ancient wisdom and lost power.

Because a portion of the soul is free to leave the body it will do so when dreaming, or it will leave the body to protect itself from potentially damaging situations be they emotional or physical.  In situations of trauma the soul piece may not return to the body on its own, and a shaman must intervene and return the soul essence.

Soul Retrieval is a miracle for it is the return of your vital essence that was lost sometime in the past. It is a very powerful energy and takes time to integrate fully into your body.

Please remember that with the return of your fragmented part back to you a miracle has taken place. Further the knowledge, gifts, strengths, skills and abilities that were lost when this part splintered from your consciousness have now been returned.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

To say that it was magical is understating, in extremis. For me, long a student of shamanic arts (Hola Don Juan, estoy muy bien, muchos gracias senor), it was validation, proof positive and absolutely awesome. Thank you Gurpreet-ji. If you can, or have access to a true Shaman, especially in this time where we need to be whole, please try it. Nothing to lose and everything to gain.

One of the acts, post the journey, is to go to a tree you feel called to, and ask it how to ground the returning parts of the soul into your self. What better place to understand grounding than a tree eh? roots and all. The deeper and stronger your roots, the higher and wider you can grow.

In my garden, I’m blessed to have 8 awesome trees. Just after the session, this is what I saw on the largest, which strangely enough, is a Conifer, totally out of place in Bangalore’s climate. And it’s tall. Really tall. 40 feet or so, or even a little more.

And here is what I saw:



If you look closely enough, it’s a beautiful green snake, right in the middle of the image, making a beautiful, caduceus symbol…it has been in the house from the day I moved in (it was sitting in my kitchen window on day 1, all of 6 inches). It’s come by and shown itself on all powerful days and there it was again. Now full grown, all of 5-6 feet of slender stunning-ness. Look at the bottom right of the image, do you see the snakes around the lingam on the wall painting?

So I went to the tree and asked it for a message and it pushed me away and said, later.

Immediately, I went to the point on my terrace where I had stood looking at the snake and I heard it clear in my head:

Reach for the Sky.

And that I should share this message widely.

Reach for the sky…..

Reach for the sky…..

Be grounded, Be rooted, Be light, be sublime, be balanced…be!

🙂

13 Comments leave one →
  1. D a r i n a JOY permalink
    March 14, 2011 8:23 pm

    TY Vivek! Muchos Gracias Senor!

    Soul retrieval IS very powerful indeed! And very needed to embody
    & ground our wholeness even more in the intense times coming.

    Being ALL that you wished & Reaching for the sky & beyond! U 2!
    D

  2. Vee Wong permalink
    March 15, 2011 12:32 am

    Wow, I have no idea…I practise a daily ritual of pressing my crown chakra (bow my head) against a tree trunk for 30 seconds (people look at me funny, so what!)

    Now I know, wholly.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • March 15, 2011 4:34 am

      You’ve always known Vee. Intuits of the world unite. 🙂 How are you doing?

  3. Vee Wong permalink
    March 15, 2011 6:38 am

    struggling, fleeting, but well. TY.

  4. Straykitty permalink
    March 15, 2011 12:31 pm

    Our farm is 30 acres, truly god-fosaken, in south-central Texas. We’re reclaiming it and nurturing it’s abused soil. Deep within a thicket, hardly visable at first, was a great, twin-trunked oak tree. We cleared all the area around it and incorporated it into a backyard, behind the lake and below the garden.

    One trunk is taller than the other, but very much like its “twin” trunk. My husband and I decided to have our ashes placed at its base when we die so that our essence each year will leaf out in this great oak tree. We made a pact that we would “find each other” in this tree. We have been together 53 years and plan to be together for many more.

    • March 15, 2011 4:19 pm

      🙂 *Hugs*

  5. bethincary permalink
    March 16, 2011 3:25 am

    like you-I’ve come to notice snakes around my yard–or even in dream symbolism..
    I’ve found for myself–the symbolism-and it’s been very obvious in revelation/sighting-is that “new knowledge is coming-be aware”..which usually is..

    So I try to be more introspective–more aware of any kind of “lessons learned”-from a personal, to individual relationship to bigger collective.
    I’m afraid in light of Japanese nuke workers abandoning plant/weather–there will be plenty of lessons to learn..
    Perhaps there is some way that you have more information-scientific or spiritual in nautre that knows how to contribute yet..(not that u don’t)
    Jus’ sayin–the snakes and “new lessons” that you personally can have “Aha” moment of clarity..
    Thanks..
    Peace..-though I’m finding it hard to be peaceful with such daily bad news going from bad to worse..

  6. March 16, 2011 6:26 am

    i have dreamt several times lately of an enormous boa, i mean unnaturally large in close proximity to me.
    in the dream it is apparent it is there as protection.
    there is no fear of it – just an incredibly healthy respect.

    have just ordered 10kgs of kelp powder to dish out to friends and family and villagers as a prophylactic should it be needed.

    for me the challenge is the news is keeping me adhered to this machine when i really could be savouring the last of the summer.
    going to make a concerted effort today to be in the garden with what is right in front of me.
    let us see if my will and gods will are the same.

  7. cathartes aura permalink
    March 17, 2011 5:09 am

    so appreciate your sharing these pictures, and your healing story V. . .

    “Reach for the Sky” yes! limit-less heavens above, even as the earth is shaking off past follies and abuses, old false paradigms outgrown. . .

    after days of unwell, and a 12hour power outage from a freak-storm that tore through the area lasting less than 15 min in its ferocity, I took a quick drive around yesterday, and found a favourite tree, a massive old oak, had been downed, tipped on its side, roots exposed, branches in the process of being chainsawed to pieces. . . it literally hurt my heart to see that, I’ve admired it for years, so powerful. . . later, back home, I was drawn to the window in time to see a pair of cranes rising from behind the nearby copse. . . I’ve often seen one crane, rarely two, and it lightened my heavy mood. . .
    ahh, but to see a green snake! *grin*

    • March 17, 2011 6:18 am

      🙂 That snake, been around since the day I moved in. So beautiful. Slender grace.
      Glad to hear you are feeling better.
      And please look at Noor’s reply to you on comments. She wants to be in touch and sounds like a wonderful woman.
      And do share, CA, people want to know. What do the stars fore-tell?

  8. Green Leader permalink
    March 18, 2011 1:43 pm

    Are you sure it wasn’t the snake talking to you?

    There is a well known story of a talking snake, a fruit tree and a naked woman…

    • March 18, 2011 4:16 pm

      Haaaaaha! Good catch Green Leader. Unfortunately, no naked woman was around and I was hardly feeling Adamesque. I am, more and more so, truth be told, which is good. Very primal feeling abound.
      How are you holding up in PR?

      • Green Leader permalink
        March 18, 2011 6:41 pm

        We are being chemtrailed almost constantly. The U.S. military is drying up the Caribbean & Central America and using their weather warfare antennas here to catalpult moisture away into the open Atlantic. Once there, they chemtrail rain inducing chemicals and create an artificial cyclone to dump the moisture. If I can see it in their NOAA satellite imagery & Doppler radars, so can the bear and the dragon and then some, since their amigos in Cuba and Venezuela have allowed them to operate military installations on their soil. Why are they allowing it? Why is YAHWEH (I AM) allowing it, too? Who am I to fight this? Nobody. All I can do is become healthy, take care of my dogs and grow what I can. The warrior’s challenge, like you say.

Leave a Reply

