Skip to content

Ultrasound… To the Mis-fit in us all…

May 24, 2011

Greetings,

A little pre-view of what I’ve been working on and thus a little absent from here.

I call it Ultrasound…. the first listen in.

It (this first mix audio trailer) is from a feature length DVD and a book and a surprise addition, all to be ready in approximately 3 weeks time.

Please listen with good speakers/headphones for full effect.

Any and all constructive feed-back more than welcome.

Video link with updated audio to follow soon. I’m just now watching the final cut for the first time myself. It is High Definition and Rich Audio, the guys at Control Room Studios and Logic And Madness have done amazing work. You’ll meet them all in the feature.

Do pass this along far and wide. It’s central tenet/question needs to become an anthem.

The video trailer will provide further clues. 😉

Coming soon.

Meanwhile…..

To the mis-fit in us all:

🙂

Vivek Track

10 Comments leave one →
  1. anasana permalink
    May 24, 2011 6:10 pm

    Excellent, art is the solution to intractible problems. Really nice work, I can’t wait for the full effect.

  2. May 24, 2011 9:53 pm

    What an intriguing piece. I loved the layering of sound…and the spoken word. I wonder what images will accompany…maybe you’ll give us a still shot?

  3. Alex Rodriguez permalink
    May 25, 2011 11:03 am

    To be honest, I wasn’t expecting to hear such good beats! It definitely sounded Indian. What do I hear a sitar? drums? a flute? Is that your voice? Great, I want more of it!!

  4. Vee Wong permalink
    May 25, 2011 4:15 pm

    Vivek,
    Nerve-de-wrecking your voice and music, with all the EU activities (and I don’t mean OB meeting Queen and all…).
    Marvellous,
    thanks for sharing.

  5. Green Leader permalink
    May 25, 2011 6:51 pm

    Vivek,

    Delight comes from the Latin delectari, which means to produce pleasure. Light in Latin is lucis.

    Time’s up…ora et labora.

  6. Stephen Baze permalink
    May 26, 2011 5:58 am

    Vivek – Nice, I like the way you have tweeked the sounds of the guitar. I noticed it in another piece you did previously. Very different, unique, I like that . I can relate to the theme personally and on a broader worldly social scale.
    But almost always, different is a good thing and a road less traveled. Just takes courage, self confidence and pure thoughts not molested by group think. Freedom of thought. Good luck in all your endeavors to you and all.

  7. Stephen Baze permalink
    May 28, 2011 5:34 am

    Stumbled onto this today, a memory out of the past, her music. I ended up listening to her for about 3 hours. Brought back lots of thoughts, feelings, of times past. Her music is truly timeless and beautiful in so many ways. Poetry, people stories, indeed. Thought I would share this one.

  8. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 2, 2011 7:09 am

    Vivek – I am curious. Is the pollution in India a problem for you, like the “brown cloud” and water issues ? Is it getting obviously worse or ?

    • June 6, 2011 1:26 pm

      Stephen, perhaps you are due an India visit too sometime, eh? it is a once in a life time and rather unique experience. Hard to describe, but I’ll say this, the extremes live here, all together and in your face. So yes, pollution is awful. God Awful. And yet….. here you can see it. There and everywhere else, you have “LITHIUM” in the water? Crazy world.
      And it’s getting worse by the day. India and western tech do not meet too well. Seriously.

  9. Stephen Baze permalink
    June 7, 2011 7:53 am

    I have heard of the seriousness from people in Mumbai. I live in the wide open spaces and have been pondering leaving and considered India, but not sure it would work for me. Seems very crowded and I don’t like that at all. Actually here in Us would be just fine once all the people are gone and that is not far away IMO.

Leave a Reply

