Skip to content

Pre-cursor…

July 27, 2011

Greetings,

Perhaps the video can speak for itself? πŸ™‚ Actually it does.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38qt-noulzw

All feedback etc. appreciated. This is the first of 6 or so pre-cursors leading up to the launch.

I need/want/would appreciate all of you to work with me on this.

Much appreciated…

πŸ˜‰

Vivek

14 Comments leave one →
  1. tip permalink
    July 28, 2011 4:19 am

    more cowbell por favor (with some mad resonance)
    p.s. need or want or want to need or need to want?

    • July 28, 2011 9:24 am

      πŸ˜‰ note edit on blog!

  2. tip permalink
    July 28, 2011 12:12 pm

    haha, nice one!

    could listen to your music all day and then some V.
    …that’s what i meant by more cowbell….
    can’t wait to play it for the plants.

    knock knock
    who’s there?
    I AM
    who are u?
    I AM I
    are u sure?

    • July 29, 2011 3:35 pm

      Tip, as a musician, your words are obviously music (!!!) to my eyes/ears. And as I said to Nadall, a lot more coming.
      Now plants (yes I know) that have heard me play. Hmmmmmmmmm….wonder what journey they would take me on, hmmmmmmm?

      • tip permalink
        July 29, 2011 4:41 pm

        v, pickin up what you’re puttin down…but i meant ‘play for the plants’ literally. check out the ‘sonic bloom’ theory. been testing it all spring/summer with my own mzk mixes & fertilizer concoctions. plants are as healthy as i’ve ever grown them.

        • July 31, 2011 7:19 am

          tip, I’m with you. Understand what you are saying. πŸ™‚ I take it you must be somewhere on the west coast by the tellings of it!

  3. dublinmick permalink
    July 28, 2011 3:29 pm

    Outstanding! My beard has a little salt in it these days also!

    • July 29, 2011 3:30 pm

      πŸ™‚ Thanks Dub and us Greybeards,w e carry the wisdom of the world on our chins eh? Just that folks don’t recognize it for what it is!

  4. Nadall permalink
    July 29, 2011 7:22 am

    Outstanding for shore….one critique though. It was REALLY hard for me to understand what you were saying. I listened to it several times and still missed some of it. ( I was overjoyed to discover your videos through this one and didn’t have any problem with the others.) Sound quality?? I LOVE your music Vivek and your thoughts. Didn’t want to miss a word so I hope this can be fixed.

    • July 29, 2011 3:32 pm

      *biggggg hugggg* Thanks Nadall and yes, it is roughish at the start. It’s going to get better and there is a LOT more coming, so I hope you really really like it! πŸ™‚

  5. Mike permalink
    July 29, 2011 5:39 pm

    I won’t call it music. It’s more than that and very, VERY nice, Vivek. You continue to surprise and impress me. I look forward to more. :o)

    Mike

    • July 31, 2011 5:42 am

      Mike, good to see you here after a while and thank you. πŸ™‚

      Mores a-coming!

  6. Ray Kohlscheen permalink
    July 30, 2011 6:37 am

    Vivek,

    I’m not going to be so nice to you here….. that’s because I am trying to give you my real best “feedback”.

    My wife has studied music all her life and….the first thing we both said upon watching some of your videos was………

    #1. He needs a really top level professional sound technician….really badly. It sounds as though you are in a large empty container (yes I have good Speakers & Headphones ).

    #2. I am hearing impaired and not just that…… I can’t even
    began to understand what you are saying because of your accent…. Therefore….. since I would love to understand what you are saying….. I need subtitles – preferrably on a black background so that they are easy to read.

    Well that’s the truth of it for me…. sorry if it bites a bit.
    And maybe all of that is beyond doing for you….. I don’t know.

    Your music was quite beautiful…. of course.

    By the Way….. I have a post … but where do I put it ?
    Tag it onto the end of one of these articles ??

    Best Regards,
    Ray

    • July 31, 2011 5:37 am

      Ray, Feedback much appreciated. Honest feedback is best! πŸ™‚ I will sub-title this series soon. hopefully, in the forthcoming releases, that will be clear or clearer for sure. As I wrote in the last post, some of the mis-clarity is because we (producers and I) did not want to mess with originality and there is only so much you can do with Camcorder sound.
      But I appreciate your detailed feedback and the urge to listen deeply.
      So, thanks again, no bite in the truth for me! πŸ™‚

      As for the article, I have not guest posted anyone yet, but would be really happy to. Can you please e-mail it to me : vivekchaturvedi @ yahoo .com

      Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

