Skip to content

Everyone should watch this….

September 26, 2011

Greetings,

Hope this barrage of stuff is sitting well with most. It’s just that kind of time.

Courtesy of a fellow ZeroHedge commentator, I stumbled upon the video linked below.

Please take it very very seriously. If there was a time to either living like your hair are on a metaphorical fire or just fall asleep, it is now. Anything in-between is going to a nasty surprise to the downside.

I don’t often post about financial matters directly, but this seems like a good time to suggest, and I I know for most here, it’s like carrying coals to Newcastle (not United : ) ), looking deeply at your situation.

1) Are you in any sort of Debt? Not a good idea. Collections will get more and more vigorous as the banks start to suffer in their Non Performing Assets line item on their balance sheets. India already has a goon squad mentality around collection, banks basically hire barely reformed criminals to collect on their behalf. Horror stories abound. Get out of bank/personal debt. Cannot stress this enough.

2) Examine your life style. Then ponder your life Substance. Where are you on the balance? Perhaps time to focus your energy on the latter? A universal axiom is that your degree and quality of life substance is inversely proportional to the number and value of your possessions. Or more accurately, your degree of attachment to them, which of course, in this money centered world, is related to number and value of….etc… it’s a vicious, downward spiral.

3) The above examination should immediately show you all the excess in your life, in a glaringly clear light. Release it. Things especially. Start small. Transformational experience. I’ve done it a few times now, given the house away, so to speak.

4) What is your store of food and the heat source available to cook it? How many days can you survive not going to the market and yet have a healthy, balanced diet? Grains store well, especially organic ones. Prepper sites all over the net will tell you how. 3 months at the minimum I recommend. Not difficult.

5) How do you store your wealth? If it is in banks or paper, it will soon be toast. Burnt toast. Like in life, the virtual will get wiped out first (it has the least life force). Given the current crash in Precious metal prices, I suggest moving a good portion of your “wealth” into some serious physical possession of Silver and Gold. I personally favour Silver, for various reasons, clearly, if ambiguously laid out on another post. (Search for Golden Warning).

6) Look at your security situation. Not scare mongering. But just add this winter’s impending food crises to the already ballooning financial one, and the recipe is clearly one for disaster. Especially if we look to the Givernment. 😉 Prepare for some serious law and order breakdown. own at least air pistols. Learn weapon safety.

7)   Find a practice. Even now. Make it body centered. Try Spiral, it worked wonders for me. The first exercise is available in an older post or two. In a metaphorically shaky world, you need to have metaphorical balance. Start digging that well with-in now. It’s very important. A practice implies discipline.

Organic discipline is the key. Even Don Juan said that the only trick that worked against the intruders was discipline.

8) Sit alone for longer and longer periods of time. it’s a good practice to find your own urges. Satisfy the authentic urges and all else quiets down.

9) If you live in a large population center, read city, have a place and a plan to leave it on short notice.

 

Simple enough eh? Some introspection and some small steps to reduce attachment. Practice detachment. Spending less is like earning more, undeniable logic, yes?

It’s a time to be pretty well whittled down, know who you are, what you bring to the “table”, your own and in society.

Watch this BBC clip. Perhaps one day this will be a cult clip for some. I can only hope.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3ddIJajQ0w

Since such truth is ephemeral, download and share it.

He tells it like it is.

Good luck….

😉

Oh and yes, my sudden Youtube burst because I succumbed to the lure of broadband.

Any of you seen this, recently or at all? It’s the First Spiral video, posted a long time ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NShFMOGwkmI

😉

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2011 5:53 pm

    Followed you from ZH. Sorry if this sounds crass but it is hard to find many Indian/Indian websites discussing intelluctal topics on investing and finance. Maybe I am wrong and/or exposed to the wrong kind of people. 🙂

    • September 28, 2011 5:05 pm

      Smith, we’ve been pole-axed into the box of the argumentative Indian. So that passes for dialouge here, arguments. I do believe there are many deeply written blogs from India though, but I’ve seen few myself. Perhaps late to the blog-world too.

  2. The Gray Hand permalink
    September 27, 2011 12:45 am

    My friend, you appear to be aware of much of which the majority of the world’s population is not aware of. Please excuse my skepticism, but I cannot be entirely sure of the veracity of your claims. However, as you do not appear to be extracting any overt financial gain from this blog, I believe that it is most probable that you are claiming what you claim out of a pseudo-belief, at the very worst, in what you are saying.

    One note that does resonate with me ever so deeply in your various monologues is your contention that widespread catastrophe is imminent. I see it in the sounds of my daily life, I hear it in the scents to which I have become familiar, I feel it in the skies both diurnal and nocturnal, I sense it in my sleep, no matter how deep or pleasant. My friend, I am a creature of reason, logic and rationale. But uncertainty is dangling the joy of faith before my soul and I am finding it difficult to resist. I know that disaster is coming. I know that it will be final and that it will be gruesome. But I know not from where it will come, nor how to prepare for this inevitability.

    I do not fear death, at least I do not believe that I do. I do not fear doubt. I do not fear chaos nor confusion. But my subconscious despises the vagaries of the present, and it is to she that I must ultimately answer. My friend, can you shed any light upon what awaits us? Can you perhaps see what now is dim to the eyes of the unenlightened? I ask not out of a selfish need for self-preservation. (I lie.) I ask primarily out of curiosity, the cornerstone of my intellect.

    Before you retort with contempt and scorn, I am already aware of the implications of chaos. I ask not with hopes of satisfying my inquisitiveness, but instead with hopes of placating my Id.

    Thank you.

  3. neil permalink
    September 27, 2011 2:33 pm

    vivek I had never seen that spiral post before,that is brilliant brilliant stuff,,,thankyou

    respects….neil

    • September 28, 2011 5:03 pm

      Thanks Neil. Perhaps you might like parts 2 and 3 also then.
      Glad it struck a chord.

  4. September 28, 2011 1:58 pm

    hi ..jonak here..u might know me …i post as tense Indian…i tried to find the article where u said MK Gandhi was a controlled agent ….trained in South Africa….i always had doubts about this MK Gandhi character ….can u nae the article..i cant find it now…

    • September 28, 2011 5:02 pm

      Hey Jonak, nice TA on your site. The dollar is strengthening, like you’d said over 2 weeks or so ago.

      Here is one: https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/water-branding-and-thoughts/ He is mentioned about 2/3rds of the way, in the Anna Hazare rant. The other is: https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/for-dis-believers/

  5. vicki permalink
    June 9, 2012 6:56 pm

    Hello,
    This morning I “stumbled” across your blog site and have not been able to pull myself away! You present fascinating concepts that are of course perfectly in tune and time with my stage of awakening. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.
    Warmest regards,
    Vicki in PA, USA

    • June 10, 2012 2:56 pm

      Nothing to make a troubadour smile like hearing the sound of a resonant note, Vicki. 🙂

      Welcome…

Leave a Reply

