Skip to content

Mandlebrot me Magick…andlebrot me Magick…

November 14, 2011

Greetings…

fractal mandelbrot tattoo

View of some of the Interior Relationships in the Mandelbrot Set.

 

inverse mandelbrot teardrop

An Inverse Mandelbrot takes the form of a Fractal Tear-Drop!

 

Mandelbrot set in Newton fractal

Here the Mandelbrot Set makes an appearance within the Newton Basin fractal

rainbow mandelbrot

All images from: http://www.miqel.com/fractals_math_patterns/visual-math-mandelbrot-magic.html

I really suggest you study this one by opening it in a new tab.

And scroll up and see the relationship render.

All rather stunning and how machines are en-riching our vision.

I see technology and art as a happy mix…. visual, aural, tactile, all forms really.

Mandlebrot probably “saw” this first, then put set-theory to it.

I wonder, if like Watson and/or Crick

He was a trip 2.

The pattern to sentience is undeniable. As I learned recently:

Mater provides the matter.

Pater provides the PAttern.

Matter + Pattern = Form.

Consonant + Vowel = Word….

Word…

I wonder if this is what Steve Jobs saw on his final descent…

if you can, pause the movie at or about the 1:10 point and ponder what you see.

What do you see?

http://vimeo.com/6035941

I think this is a pattern of our “nested”, “en-folded” memory…

🙂

Vivek

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nadall permalink
    November 15, 2011 6:34 am

    Way above my paygrade and current brainpower, but oh, so fascinatingly, stunningly beautiful and wondrous. Oddly, it feels like I’ve been there before …………..(have dived into these vistas) Can’t have, of course, but ……….. hmmmmm

  2. Vee Wong permalink
    November 15, 2011 1:17 pm

    Our memories; all memories; could they be the source data?

  3. January 27, 2013 2:41 am

    A-maz-ing…but this isn’t the stuff I’m made of–sure of that!
    It hurt me to go to these places.

    There is one I find much more magical–much more beautiful! When I close my eyes and focus somewhere in the middle…and go deeper and deeper into the darkness, there appears a light (perhaps faint at first.) When it begins to move or fade away, I do not change my focus. Then another appears and then another…and so on and on. Each time the light gets more intense and exotic. Once it took the shape of a holographic geometrical diamond palace!!!

    • January 27, 2013 4:13 am

      Fractality is un-deny-able. It’s our vision, inner and/or outer that is coloured, prism-ed, cultured.

      As with-out, so with-in, eh?

      We can dive inwards as deeply as we can peer/pro-ject out.

      • January 28, 2013 4:10 am

        “as with-out so with-in, eh?” –neh, don’t see it this way.

        However, when I am without, I go within.

        I think it is more a case of the outer vision being colored, prismed, etc, while the inner will (I fully hope) hopefully…be clear and simple.

        I am certain that I can dive much deeper inwards than I can peer/project out, “An.”

        • January 28, 2013 5:18 am

          But in the darkness you can peer out into the outermost depths of the uni-verse…. ne?

  4. January 29, 2013 12:01 am

    But why, An, would I want to peer out from within…into the outermost depths of the uni-verse?

    My “god” (GOOD) does not dwell there…out there the captors attend to the dreamers…for eternity! The t-ruth (possibly: “t” meaning develpment; “ruth” meaning sorrow, pity, remorse) isn’t what it seems…nor is the “universe”…for that “matter.”

    “Mandlebrot me Magick…andlebrot me Magick…”

    and “Man(silent ‘h’)andle bro(ugh)t me magick…” when I was looking for something far less distracting and far more beautiful. (:

Leave a Reply

