Skip to content

Fractal Animal…hypnotic….

December 23, 2011

Greetings,

The Cobra. Snakes in General. Ancient. Why do they send a thrill up your spine? Why do they F-Righten us?

is this fear-some or is this just being-ness and the Fear is all us?

All the time?

Activated Charcoal for Poisonous Bites

Cape Cobra

Picture from this excellent source.

http://www.charcoalremedies.com/snake_bites

Hssssssssss….. the sound of fire meeting water…

😉

In T+Ruth

Vivek

 

 

 

35 Comments leave one →
  1. blindman permalink
    December 24, 2011 4:05 am

    v,
    check this video. dark and light and the in be tween.
    here
    The Clock of Giza (1-2)

    The Clock of Giza (2-2)

    .
    The Grateful Dead – Ripple (Studio Version)

    .
    ripple, j garcia / r.hunter
    If my words did glow with the gold of sunshine
    And my tunes were played on the harp unstrung,
    Would you hear my voice come thru the music,
    Would you hold it near as it were your own?

    It’s a hand-me-down, the thoughts are broken,
    Perhaps they’re better left unsung.
    I don’t know, don’t really care
    Let there be songs to fill the air.

    Ripple in still water,
    When there is no pebble tossed,
    Nor wind to blow.

    Reach out your hand if your cup be empty,
    If your cup is full may it be again,
    Let it be known there is a fountain,
    That was not made by the hands of men.

    There is a road, no simple highway,
    Between the dawn and the dark of night,
    And if you go no one may follow,
    That path is for your steps alone.

    Ripple in still water,
    When there is no pebble tossed,
    Nor wind to blow.

    You who choose, to lead must follow
    But if you fall you fall alone,
    If you should stand then who’s to guide you?
    If I knew the way I would take you home.

    La dee da da da, La da da da da, Da da da, Da da, Da da da da da
    La da da da, La da da, Da da, La da da da, La da, Da da.
    p

    • December 25, 2011 6:13 pm

      bm, aswesome links as always.
      Have you checked out Mr. Astrotheology on youtube?

      • blindman permalink
        December 25, 2011 8:00 pm

        thanks, i’m checking this out.

  2. Spectator permalink
    December 24, 2011 7:41 pm

    Thanks for the Ripple.

  3. blindman permalink
    December 24, 2011 10:47 pm

    same to you spectator

  4. Stephen Baze permalink
    December 25, 2011 1:20 am

    Vivek – the cobra I encountered a while back was grey and silverish to black in color and broader/thicker than the one you posted ? I remember distinctly, exactly what it looked like and the feeling of absolute physical authority it purveyed. Powerful indeed .

    Charcoal works ! about two years ago one of my cats came in the house foaming at the mouth and acting very strange. A lady friend said get some charcaol and force it down her throat immediately, and we did ………within munutes the cat recovered to her natural state and went and laid down and stopped foaming/drueling. The cat had been poisoned and simply got lucky becasue I would not have known about the charcoal thing had she not been at my house . Probabaly a very good thing to be aware of for immediate treatment of toxic matter ? It worked internally very fast and apparently the cat expelled the toxins as she is still alive and seems well ? Question is who would do such a thing ? answer, neighbors who don’t like cats and have automotive antifreeze on hand or ? I am sure a home made water filtering device can be easily fashioned as well, using plain old ordinay charcoal and coffee filters for large particulate ………………………………

    As for Christmas, I think this may be the last one of days gone by . Maybe last year was ? not sure but, things are changing very rapidly as all wordly systems are in meltdown/change mode . Too many reality points to mention besides economics world wide and Straits of Hormuz , etc. PRAVDA has complete control of all the sheep, so all is well ?

    I quit being a Christmas geek a long time ago and also do not believe in the tooth fairy any longer . Merry Christmas, if such a state of mind actaully exist’s or ever has ?

    As an aside thought . I give little credence to J Garcia and or any other heroine addicts . Their political and or ethical validity is highly questionable as well as their music basicly sucked . JMO………………….. always sounded like squalling cats to me with little real message of any validity or redeeming quality except self serving foolishness . Of course IMO………….just saying I don’t listen to much of what drug addicts have to say about much of anything . And no , marijuana is NOT in the same ballpark . not even close !

    Good luck to all, you will need it .

    • blindman permalink
      December 25, 2011 7:37 pm

      s.b., check this out
      mc&hny, thanks be many, a fountain of thanks.
      flowing…
      .
      Hayes Carll – She Left Me For Jesus

      .
      NANCI GRIFFITH & JOHN PRINE-SPEED OF THE SOUND OF LONELINESS Video directed by Rocky

      .
      Emmylou Harris Gram Parsons – In My Hour Of Darkness – with Fallen

      .
      John Prine – Christmas in Prison – 9/14/11 HD 6

      .
      Tom Waits – Christmas Card From a Hooker in Minneapolis

      .
      http://www.scribd.com/doc/59445614/Isha-Schwaller-de-Lubicz-The-Opening-
      .
      The Opening of the Way
      A Practical guide to the Wisdom Teachings of Ancient Egypt
      ISHA SCHWALLER de LUBICZ
      26Signature

      Explanation is one thing, meditation another; both are necessary. So we shall let the heart speak,without concern for what men may say.The Spirit “bloweth where it listeth,” and not where men desire.Truth is that which is, not what men imagine.The Destiny of the Earth is written in the Sun and Moon, and not in the science of men.The heredity of the “person” is written in his liver, not in human records.His destiny can be read in his eyes, his hands, his face, but these are to men a secret cipher.His true “name” is the impulse which brought him to earth; only his appearance has a name amongmen.The place which has drawn him down to human earth is his country of adoption.If the throne of his heart is empty, then the end of life for him will have all the horror of endlessexile.But if his heart is the throne of his immortal Self, then his true country is the place in Heavenwhence he descended, and his place of exile is among men.

      • Nadall permalink
        December 26, 2011 6:49 pm

        Thanks for the links Blindman not…blind that is.
        ( Doesn’t Emmy Lou look like Nancy Griffith’s mother?)

        • blindman permalink
          December 31, 2011 5:38 pm

          i think you might be on to something.

      • January 1, 2012 5:56 pm

        Awesome quote BM. Beautiful.
        This line…Truth is that which is, not what men imagine….
        It is so hard to get a locus in this ever changing world, hmmm?
        And yet, absolute truth IS absolute.

    • Nadall permalink
      December 26, 2011 6:45 pm

      Ahh Stephen … You are one of the greatest teachers of me that I’ve ever encountered.
      Mind/body altering chemicals come in so many forms, even food, and maybe everything else besides. Having actually partaken of most all of them known to man, woman or beast in my younger years, in my zest for life and all of it’s varied expressions and experiences, I wonder why you single out heroin for condemnation and not just the drug, but the people who use (d?) it? That would eliminate some truly amazing people. (Including myself, of course. :-))

  5. Stephen Baze permalink
    December 27, 2011 4:08 am

    Doesn’t take much to figure out white dope and heroine are not exactly a sign of good thinking and or health be it physical or otherwise ? Just because you were foolish enough to try it inyour youth does not make any of it a positive or a good thing for one to do ? now does it ? I have knownay who destroyrd their live by simply smoking to much herb and never fully reaching their true full cpacities because they simply quit thinking a long time a go ? Either way I still do not tak much advice from druggies of any sort . Just look around and tell me what you see ? People with fried brains and no teeth and horrible health and numerous unwanted children given you advice ? You can freelyhave my share of such . I admit Iwas stupid in my youth and will make no attempt to reconcile my stupidity just because i did some foolish things does not make them OK now ? I freely admit it .

    Of course there are many different altering substances and we are ultimately reponsible for all we ingest, what else is new ? When all is said and done we are all on our own merits and demerits and our whits and our own decisions . I do not let people taht ingest dope evn get any where near clsoe in my life much less any decision making . I have learned this the hard way and tah is just the way it is . Took me a long while though . I do not consider herb to be the same as white dope and or heroine. Locking up millions for herb and letting John Cozine walk freely is truly a trvesty of the joke we call justice here in USSA . All the harm the othr drugs have caused is an entirely differnt matter and yes alcohol ahs done a lot of damage as well. Agin I ask what else is new ? we are all on our own merits and demerits on such matters.

    Got a big hoot out of all the songs as I could relate to each and everyone .Prines stuff is about as real as it gets. Completely unpretentious and right out their for all to see,warts and all !

  6. Stephen Baze permalink
    December 27, 2011 4:29 am

    Nadall , just breathing the air and eating food and water nowadays requires some decisions to be made if one is concerned with their health and that is certainly nothing new either . To deliberately take substances that will destroy you and or harm you is not a choice I willingly make but I am sure I ingest all manner of toxins just as we all do , but not intentionally and deliberately and not just to get HIGH ? I leave that to all the smart people ……………..or whoever .

  7. Stephen Baze permalink
    December 27, 2011 6:00 am

    Blind – I will be checking out your swami link as well in more depth . Thanks. All of your links/Videos I have experienced one way or the other first hand , so well appreciated . I wonder what the people in prison for far lesser crimes than many of our so-called leaders are thinking these days as so many more people are starting to relaize what a scam our two tiered legal system is ? One set of rules for the serfs and a very different set for the elites ………………………..I expect people will only take this so far and then ? Thank God for guys and gals like J Prine . I have been on the bottom of the dogpile and know exactly what it feels like and it ain’t a good thing. We all need to be more proactive whether we know it or not .

  8. Nadall permalink
    December 27, 2011 6:31 am

    “How do you know when an addict’s lying? Whenever their lips are moving.” It’s not even them talking. It’s their addiction.

    True addiction is impossible to understand unless you’ve been there. There IS no choice. No high either. It’s an enslavement. A place/condition of torment. I used to think it was at least partly a place to knock off the hard sharp edges of arrogance .. sort of like the potter throwing the broken pottery back into the fire for a redo. Very, very uncool. 🙂 But as a fellow survivor used to say, “Any day above ground is a GOOD day.” Bless you Big Randy, wherever you are.

    I always kinda liked snakes. Me and the passel of boys I hung out with used to catch water moccasins in the swamp behind the place I stayed for a couple of years and have snake races (after we milked them of course) Now spiders are another story. Give me the shivers. Maybe fear would’ve kept me safer. Hmmmm.Never was bitten by snake though.

    • Nadall permalink
      December 27, 2011 6:37 am

      How does this relate to the blog? Hypnotic fascination, danger, the fears in us. (or not that maybe should be)

      • December 27, 2011 6:41 am

        No need to explain Nadall. Makes perfect sense. And good to see you Up and Aboot so to speak.

        Fascinating to watch what is said about “Drugs”, or the lack there-of in one’s life. I think if one makes a cear distinction between plant derived and lab derived, it all becomes quite clear.

        Plus, there is the element of Choice, eh? 🙂

  9. Vee Wong permalink
    December 27, 2011 3:48 pm

    IMHO heroine addiction and plastic surgery are the same. Voluntarily done, one is mind-deep and the other is skin thin. Both un-necessary. You are born with your mind and body, never perfect, and never defective to be in need of fixes. Love thyself.

    I think it is perhaps wise to quote a very old Chinese saying: That of given by your parents, harm it not.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • Nadall permalink
      December 27, 2011 5:27 pm

      Hmmmm. Like I said, if you haven’t been there, you just can’t understand. How about we agree to disagree? 🙂

      I have often wondered …. are serial killers made or just born that way? There seems to be a lot of evidence for the second. Same parents, same environment, same basic experiences and one turns out to be a socio/psychopath.
      One of the very few friends I ever had came from a family of ten children, each one very different, some kind, some not, some selfish as can be, some not. I’ve always been in trigued by human nature. Perfect is such a relative term, yes? I’ve known a few ‘perfect’ jerks. Heck, been one myself sometimes. I know very well we are not all born with everything we need to be happy, healthy and holy/whole. If you’re running some kind of cosmic experiment with those parameters, well then, that’s perfect. I

      • Nadall permalink
        December 27, 2011 5:36 pm

        ran out of space to see what I was typing. Was gonna say that I know at the base/top/in of it all, we are one like the fingers on a hand (spiral exercise anyone?) But at the tip of it all, the outer edges held out stiffly in fear (the great separator) the experience is …. different. And yes, I think the fear is ‘in’ us, probably to keep us safe but it gets ‘played’ and expanded from the second we are differentiated (conceived). JMNHO 🙂

        • Vee Wong permalink
          December 28, 2011 3:15 am

          Nadall,
          We agree, disagree, agree to disagree, all in a day’s work (experience). I have not lost a tiny bit respecting you.

          You mentioned fear (the great separator). Separated from? The source?

          And where did the fear comes from? The separation? If fear is deep-seeded (as you indicated a killer could be born with, eh, genes?). Then who planted it there? How do we rid of it? Back to the source, so we’d not be separated…from HIM?

          Overcome fear may perhaps be the experience we all need now. Samurai.

          Warriors, wave your swords.

          Thanks for sharing.

  10. Vee Wong permalink
    December 27, 2011 3:55 pm

    Vivek,

    When I was a young (much younger) boy, I used to dream of a cobra head, only bigger and thicker, hovering among tree tops as I walked by, nowhere specific.
    And I was “haunted” (really?) by it for years. And I sometimes would shouted out: “Cobra, Cobra!” in my dream.

    It sent thrill up my spine alright. So I guess fear is all us.

    Question is: Who planted it (the fear) there?

    Thanks for sharing.

  11. Nadall permalink
    December 28, 2011 4:30 am

    I’m right there with you Vee. Those are really good questions. I wonder them too. ‘They’ say the only fear we’re born with is the fear of falling. Sounds like separation from a ‘higher’ place, yes? 🙂

    • December 28, 2011 2:00 pm

      Unless you are falling up in a directionless world? I imagine it must be like a horse getting saddled for the first time, the soul taking on “form”. From there on out, it’s a cycle of so much densification…. I sense a core part of the fear is locked in and it’s our job to find it’s root, sit in it and move through and beyond it.

      • Nadall permalink
        December 29, 2011 5:27 am

        Ex used to call me a fear chaser (like that’s a bad thing?) Said I went looking for trouble. I don’t like things creeping up on me. Want to call them out/ know them. I have found what I think is the core, sat out a few on the way in, but there’s one boogy man that panics me to the point I loose my …. mind? self? become a dot floating forever in vast emptiness or something like that. Any ideas how to move through and past THAT one would be very much appreciated.

        • blindman permalink
          January 1, 2012 2:15 pm

          “Lao?tse defines wisdom as “complete willingness to be the plaything of chance circumstances.” ”
          .
          http://www.scribd.com/doc/59445614/Isha-Schwaller-de-Lubicz-The-Opening-of-the-Way
          .

          • January 1, 2012 5:52 pm

            Awesome link once again not so BM. I’m going to in-joy reading this,., wish sometimes I had a printed copies of such classics. Hope the start of 2012 was good for you.
            I drummed it in here in Bangalore, under open skies, by a roaring bonfire and in the company of the most awesome village drum crew.
            Smiling since…

  12. Nadall permalink
    December 28, 2011 4:34 am

    Oh yes, and I’m diving in with that sword right now! It’s tipped with compassion and cleverly disguised. Ex caliber

  13. Nadall permalink
    January 4, 2012 6:51 pm

    Not Blindman, thanks for that wonderful link. I’m poring (?) over it, wading through it, diving into it, etc. I wish I could figure out how to print it (!!!!) It’s one to read slowly, chew on and come back to over and over again.
    Regarding phys. eyes, yup, me too. The inside/backs of my eyeballs are peeling off. No retina tears yet, but looking thru goo. Frustrating and heartbreaking for me. Eyes are great source of pleasure. Such beauty surrounds us still. Ah well …. deep breath, relax, let go. (Yeah, right. About 1/10th of me is able to do that. Well, it’s a start, right?) Anyway, thanks again.

  14. Stephen Baze permalink
    January 16, 2012 8:35 am

    when all is said and done it is all about choices and decisions. nobody was ever forced to actually ingest any drug unless they were actually physially held down and literally forced (which of course has happened ). By and large all drug enduced addiction is a choice one makes and a conscious decision. To say it is a disease or any other thing than a choice is absurd IMO. The opposite choice would be something other than choosing self destruction and addiction ? we all make our own choices and decisions and must live with the outcome, good or bad .

    I still find it weird that so many people idolized the Dead and have always thought DHs were a strange lot, but ? I knew quite a few (I lived in a very liberal and extreme place for 30 + years), most are either dead or live under a bridge now . Not because they made good decisions .

    • January 16, 2012 9:08 am

      Hey Stephen, I think it is best left or said without judgement. It’s okay for people to have had their life experiences and taken their decisions and dealt right? The homeless ones might be the best off, eh? Who really knows?

      More important, in-dwelling things call for attention. Perhaps it’s best left for the chips of judgement to crumble, eh?
      How are things in the PACNW? And you yourself?

      Do you still feel the warmth of the knowledge of Astrotheology? 🙂 I do!

  15. Stephen Baze permalink
    January 16, 2012 9:08 am

    The Giza clock and Bonnacci brought a couple of new thoughts/questions for me. Maybe otherws have ponderered the same ? Regarding 2012, is it liukely ot possible TPTB are [palying the 2012 phenom to scare people in last 5 years or so, as a manipulation, so people will give up hope and weaken them ? Seems quite likely to me to some degree . Also what would be a good way to take ones own life ? a little creepy to pnder but I have actsully looked into it and found several doctors that say a massive OD of opiate is the best method ? anybody even contemplate that at some point we may WANT out get out of here by our own hand ? who knows for sure what is to come and what may unfold ? A bullet in the head seems quite messy indeed . Interestingly I could not find many ways that seem acceptable or at all acceptable even in a worse case scenario except opiate into la la land with no return ? there must be other ways via known compounds that would simply induce dreamland and no return trip ? I consider this an important part of a survival list of stuff if all else fails and faced with choices of massive suffering or an acceptable exit ? your thoughts on such ?

  16. Stephen Baze permalink
    January 19, 2012 1:27 am

    I could not disagree more with your judgment thought and best left unsaid. Judgment is not even close to the issue , but truth is. Sorry to see you cave in. That is exactly why we are where we are today on this planet little truth and lots of running away from such. Our decisions are still our decisions and as I said , judgment is not any part of my thoughts . We are all free to make our own choices and that is just the way it is ………………….

    Here in USSA all is running downhill right on schedule per TPTB , more control by the STATE and less liberties seems to be the mantra and doing well for those in control .

    • January 19, 2012 4:20 am

      Stephen, what is the point of trying to get into verbal battles with good people who’ve done things differently than you?

      This medium, sans “Presence” leads to lots lot’s of misinterpretations.
      No battles to win, no caving in, nothing. You are saying no judgement, but it sure as heck sounds really judgemental.
      Deep breath all around.
      There is far more divisive energy coming.

      What is it like in PacNW? Unseasonal?

  17. Nadall permalink
    January 19, 2012 4:48 am

    I just saw on the news that Seattle got snow. I lived up there for 20 years and that was always such a blessing…any change from the cold wet dreary damp blaaahs was welcome. It happens rarely. Are you having fun sledding? I sure hope so! Or even just walking around looking at things, the quiet is magic. Driving at night, it’s hypnotic. Enjoy it while it lasts!

Leave a Reply

