Skip to content

Unedited Stream of Consciousness….

April 10, 2012

Greetings,

Please consider this the first narrow-cast. If it reaches broad-cast status, well and good.

I suppose this is what the radio show would sound like, only with guests, possibly a co-host, some form and production. πŸ™‚ A flow perhaps? A dialouge too? We shall see.

Give me your gut response…..it’s a random walk, but many threads I in-tend to tie together in days and weeks to come.

As it was on my terrace today…

Click Below…. 40 minutes or so…

Unedited Stream of Consciousness

πŸ˜‰

In Truth,

Vivek

 

26 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2012 7:04 am

    If head laughter is a dissonance in the brain, and it is the way to expel that then i wonder what is crying? i couldn’t comment on the actual video because i had to create an actual channel to do so. (gah, why?) but i found the entire video very insightful, especially about coming into the age of truth and not how everyone believes we must enter the age of love. you must first have the one before the other.

    • April 13, 2012 9:51 am

      Crying is the “Watery” Ex-pression. Laughter is the “Airy” one. Both born of earthy things and stoked by inner cold and outer hot Fire. See how it all ties up, neatly? πŸ™‚

      Thanks for sharing.

  2. April 11, 2012 3:42 pm

    Just as an FYI, the comment stream from youtube…

    Have you read Spontaneous Evolution by Bruce Lipton? For some reason I think you have πŸ™‚
    I’ve listened to 8 mins of your talk soο»Ώ far and have agreed with you wholly. Keep it up!
    oowaazii 2 hours ago
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    ORI so nice to hear your thoughts. I’ve followed along on zh and have always enjoyed your comments. I have a vivid dreamy memory as a toddler, doing my best to try to understand the word “mistake”. I had an ah ha moment:) Suddenly it made sense to “miss” what was to “take”. I wish I had your education and knowledge of history, my interior lifeο»Ώ would be so much less lonely and without it a pensive, curious person is a little stuck. It was so nice to hear your thoughts this evening:) ..Allison
    Allisa4757 14 hours ago

    • Numerology gone wrong permalink
      April 13, 2012 7:12 am

      you’re 54 years old and born in March or April? ; )
      re Allisa475714 hours ago (as a toddler)

      • April 15, 2012 2:05 pm

        Noice one NGW. I see what you did there.

        We just created a time machine.

        πŸ™‚

  3. dublinmick permalink
    April 12, 2012 5:41 am

    I am coming around to zerohedge myself. I noticed one link over there indicating that Putin has put out an arrest warrant for Soros.

    • April 13, 2012 9:54 am

      Some really smart minds there Dub. Lot’s of difficult folks too, but all in all, one of the best collection of Mental Horsepower I’ve seen on the net.

  4. dublinmick permalink
    April 12, 2012 4:47 pm

    http://quakes.globalincidentmap.com/
    Isn’t this quake line along the 33rd parallel or is it just me?

    • April 13, 2012 10:18 am

      That is the equator Dub. Which makes it even more interesting in some ways. Right at the bulge.

  5. April 12, 2012 6:57 pm

    Listened to first 20 minutes of it before having to run out. Audio is good. Nice to hear your voice again. Very interesting and well presented thoughts on the power of language and the use of words. You per-formed well :-P!

    • April 13, 2012 9:48 am

      πŸ™‚

  6. ole permalink
    April 12, 2012 10:18 pm

    I do not have much criticism to add (try to avoid breathing/ blowing in the mic maybe ?) but thought it would be good to chime in and let you know I listened with interest and will keep doing so.

    I do hope you keep the random noises and occurences (like the bird in your previous video).
    They seem to add something relevant to your discourse.

    • April 13, 2012 9:49 am

      Awesome ole, good to know. The breathing, I was conscious but it’s a walk and my phone, so difficult. A studio will be clean, but perhaps lacking the outside sounds. It’s a process…. thanks and glad to know you’ll put yourself through that AGAIN!!! πŸ™‚

      • Anastasia permalink
        April 13, 2012 1:58 pm

        I enjoyed the barking dogs in the alley. Really. Adds color. πŸ™‚

  7. A bitch spelled backwards? permalink
    April 13, 2012 7:06 am

    Acceptable job on the first Vivek viva la Terrace radio show. I, however, could do with several fake advertisements from the Dept of De-Fense, accompanied by a laughtrack.

    Sounds like you were quite reckless, not wreckless when you jumped into the leaves today Vivek! Not to ‘table’ such critique as to ‘sanction’ you, but I’m glad you could ‘weather’ the pain.

    It appears that the induced laughter of the laughtracks was one of the first preparations for the desensitization of violent imagery.

    Perhaps they should make a coughing track to be experienced by those with bronchial obstructions, a yawning track for families that need to gain energy and fall asleep together, an itching track for viewers who need to increase blood flow to their skin, a smiling track for those who need more blood to their brain, and a crying track for those who have hardened themselves… as all are contagious. Who says that social engineering devices can’t be beneficial.

    re babies laughing…you’re right, but its clear to me that our first bout with cognitive dissonance, uh, that’s what the first cry is about.

    Loved the dogs in the background! Gave it an eerie, homey feel.

    • April 13, 2012 9:52 am

      Hah, good stuff MM. Why name-nal bounce-around? And that laugh/cry/scratch idea?
      Hmmmmm…. i hope the Tavistock Institute is not plugged into my blog. They just might get some ideas!!! πŸ™‚

      Or perhaps there is an app for that! Or there should be one?

      Edit: Excellent one about the first cry!!! CogDis with a slap on thine arse!

  8. Anastasia permalink
    April 13, 2012 1:55 pm

    Vivek, just wonderful. I can’t wait for the next edition.

    I’m a long-time lurker here. Don’t want to be silent anymore. Still, my name is too unique, so I won’t be able to post it. Maybe I’ll use my grandmother’s beautiful middle name, Anastasia.

    Language, yes. Have you ever thought about how we must determine a person’s or thing’s genitalia before referring to them in the third person; i.e., he, she, it. It happened to you during this podcast, when you started to refer to the person who makes shoes as “he” and you quickly had to add, “or she”! And in the European languages (maybe others, too; I only know Western languages) it’s even more ridiculous, with the gender-specific articles (the, a)!

    Your comments about speaking vs writing evoked a realization about why I have never learned to speak well. Like you, I’m a good student (I see we share an RPI experience), and languages are one of my passions, but I’m a lousy speaker, even in my native English, because I simply do not practice! Yes, I’m shy and self-conscious, but I have never really understood the point of speaking these languages. Or writing, for that matter.

    I concur with yo
    ur sense that our reactions to the coming “fork in the road” will likely be completely determined by the instincts we have honed during this period of extreme free will. When one looks around at the people in one’s immediate environment, it’s a scary thought. We are going to have to be ready for witnessing much suffering.

    On a separate track, I so appreciate your comment on ZH today: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/meat-sic-other-slimes#comment-2340745

    Thank you for your efforts and your contributions. It’s inspiring.

    “Anastasia”

    • Anastasia permalink
      April 13, 2012 2:01 pm

      Oops. Didn’t realize that name would appear at the top.

      • April 13, 2012 2:08 pm

        All clear now! πŸ™‚ Welcome to the open and thanks for the open/heart-felt sharing.

        Interesting that so many people made comments on the background sounds. I dislike studio’s and their deadness myself. I’m always telling the guys “More reverb, more reverb”, make it a big space!

        And meat….fascinating topic, so close to everyone’s hearts and stomachs……

        Thanks for sharing.

        • Anastasia permalink
          April 13, 2012 2:13 pm

          Thank *you* for the quick edit!

          Yes, talk about cognitive dissonance. “Humane killing”?

          • April 14, 2012 9:26 am

            Indeed A. There is a big notice up here in B’lore at the cross-roads of Downtown Bengalooroo. It says, in big bold letters:

            All War is for Peace.

            Nuff said!

        • April 13, 2012 2:25 pm

          I agree with everyone. The background noise makes the cast feel like a conversation. I literary pictured you talking in front of me on that porch. It adds to the beauty and infinite irony of things that you are speaking in such seriousness about deep subjects while dogs bark. They too want to have a say. Adding laughtracks wouldn’t hurt either :-).

          • April 14, 2012 9:24 am

            Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahh…….hmmmmm that hurt!!! πŸ™‚

  9. Mary permalink
    April 22, 2012 6:19 am

    I am new to your blog – I just stumbled upon it earlier today (from a link on ZH) and I am truly fascinated by all I have read. I have often thought about language also, the English language is mind boggling, and it becomes even more apparent how strange it is when you are teaching it to a child. In your video, I do not understand what you said about the word love – would you please elaborate more on this? I would really like to hear more on this and your disassembling of words. It truly fascinates me. Thank you.

    • April 23, 2012 11:12 am

      Isn’t that true Mary? A child is like Putty. Soon to be baked and formed. How do you ensure all the im-press-ions are right/balanced/true? Love is going to be a talk/video in itself. It is a symbolically “inverted” word. Which is why you see so much love/heart symbols/pink everywhere, yet so little of what it is meant to be hmmmm?

      What most everyone conflates with love, is a way of being/way of doing that has no word, needs nurturing, practice…

      More on that soon. Glad to have you on board. Please see an earlier post of mine for some perspective (mine that is):

      https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com/2010/06/22/love-overused-undone/

      • Mary permalink
        May 9, 2012 5:18 pm

        Thanks! I am enjoying your perspective.

Leave a Reply

