Skip to content

Bangalore Driving… Dash Camera….Sights, Sounds and thoughts…

April 30, 2012

Greetings,

A slice of life in Bangalore, hopefully an interesting perspective…

Bangalore Driving… Dash Camera….Sights, Sounds and thoughts…

;-)

In Truth,

Vivek

PS: I realize more and more that I want to communicate in code, cipher or silence. Like the apparently nutty but fully threaded together post below. In your face is just that…so in your face you know? The magic began when the first circle sprouted it’s first tangent. See? ;-)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. vee wong permalink
    May 2, 2012 10:46 am

    missed sharing on your latest posts (but I read them promptly via email-alerts altho not view/hear as Youtube, Tw, and FB are banned)…I am in HK today briefly to stockup on imported packaged food, so thought I’d post this link (very interesting, but hardly surrpising survey results)

    http://www.thehoodedsage.com/2012/04/what-people-want/

    and there you have it, what people want:

    “..Movies Win! People want ‘movies’ almost twice as much as they want ’sex’. People want ‘movies’ six times more than they want ‘love’. People want ’sex’ three times more than they want ‘love’. Food, money, god, religion, and metaphysics don’t even come close. Don’t Blame Me. This is the world you live in..”

    I am less confident in humanity worth saving now !

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. dublinmick permalink
    May 3, 2012 6:31 am

    Bangalore looks a lot like Orlando to me, of course the cars might be somewhat newer around here.

    • May 4, 2012 5:07 am

      Orlando eh? Interesting. Florida is the state i visited the least, but when I did, it was fascinating. Nascar trailers in every other home, people walking around in their bathing suits in the summer, tubing down a river…. good memories.

  3. Fred permalink
    May 3, 2012 1:34 pm

    I enjoyed this post very much. It reminded me of the chaotic, but enchantingly spontaneous Turkey that I knew in the 80′s. In each spare corner, some artisan or another was plying his trade. I miss this simple survival in this polished, packaged, politically correct society that we live in here in North America. Thank You Vivek.

    • May 4, 2012 5:05 am

      hmmmmmm….Turkey…. interesting. Only time I went there was when the 747 I was in developed a windshield and we had to force land in Ankara. Quite the experience, looking out from the terminal at the minarets, quite beautiful. On my list of places to go.

      Good to hear of resonant viewing Fred, thanks for sharing.

  4. May 21, 2012 11:42 pm

    tubing down a river … good memories for me, too :)

    • May 23, 2012 4:04 am

      One of the high-points of my life, that tubing! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301 other followers