Skip to content

Un-in-tended Con-sequences…

July 3, 2012

Greetings,

One of the most brilliant tellings of our time. This was 1979. Watch this, put that in perspective, see where we are….

Perhaps you can start here:

Click  ——-> James Burke Says it

And move back through time. If you watch the above, you’ll know what I mean.

One of my best youtube re-discoveries.

And then, maybe you can understand where  6666-beyond-carbon-beyond-time came from. 

Where I’m coming from.

Really really worth your time. I’m off on a journey, moving right along the 6666 path. 13 Books Sold. 2,987 to go.

😉

In Truth,

Vivek

PS: Surprisingly few people felt moved to say something on the previous post. I’m wondering, why?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 10:58 pm

    And a rediscovery for me too! I had seen the first episode of the series some time ago (maybe 2 years ago) and was really impressed by it. As with many things, I remembered the emotions I felt about it, but not the title nor the author, so I haven’t been able to watch it again until today. So, again, thanks.
    This last episode is very interesting too. Sometimes I have the impression people could think better long ago than now. As if we have been becoming less and less aware of things, with less and less ability to articulate complex thoughts and create (or see) relations.
    That made me think of John Anthony West’s “Magical Egypt” series, very recommendable. Problem is it’s been put out of youtube (copyright is the death of the Internet). I think it is still available with torrents (that’s how I got it, at least).
    Rothschild said (if I remember well) he cared not who wrote the laws as long as he could control the creation of money. Maybe, as James Burke says, it is the flow of information a more fundamental lever to control society.

    • July 6, 2012 9:25 am

      🙂 I’d watched it in 95 or 96 myself. So the re-discovery of Connections was such a breath of memory, fresh. Really made me think then.

      It all about knowing how we got here, eh?

      He who knows/controls the present knows/controls the future. But it’s he who knows/controls the past who controls the present.

      I feel like dot-connectors are my kin. 🙂

      • nadall permalink
        July 7, 2012 5:05 pm

        And as you do, he led it back to each of us individually. Learn how to ask the right questions. Recognize within ourselves the ability to understand ANYTHING. Go and ask for explanations. Ask ourselves if there’s anything in OUR lives that we want changed. THAT’S where to start. Thanks Vivek.

  2. Justin permalink
    July 10, 2012 8:37 am

    Thank you for this. I have a vague recolllection of this chap on TV – I will enjoy this series a lot more than i did in the 70’s! Cheers.

  3. July 11, 2012 3:28 pm

    Great beginnings, my Friend.

Leave a Reply

