Skip to content

Of Truth, Ruth, Morons and Other-wise…

February 11, 2013

Greetings,

Been a while. Have had some hiccups, this is my third attempt in the last week to post something.

One really long and I thought incisive post went into the ether. Whoosh. Just like that. Saved drafts were bare. Nothing. Three or so hours of writing. I imagined something in it was not ready to be revealed.

Same thing in two other attempts. Files not uploading, words getting lost in a maze or me getting lost in a maze of words. I know not which.

So, here we are again. Of course, this too might dis-appear when I hit the Publish button. Fait-accompli. We do what we do and leave the rest to our doings, eh?

So, I wanted to let you know that I am a MORON. And you should be too.

All my life, I struggled with Less-ons. See? I was told that if I did my Less-ons well, I’d not become a More-on.

Crafty, crafty, crafty. Took me till recently to real-ize this.

Everyone is told to do their Less-ons well so that they might not become More-ons.

๐Ÿ˜‰

Wouldn’t you like to be a More-on?

You Moron!

See how much you have to sacrifice with per-conceived notions of word-potions when you are on the path to know-sis?

My father used to call me a fool all the time. If only he knew! ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I am a moron AND a fool.

I’m also RUTH-less. Ruthless? Isn’t that bad?

No ruth-less is good.

For Ruth, a character from the Old testament, was a model of Obedience.ย  That is the root of Ruth. Obedience. Some people want us to be obedient.ย  Un-thinking obedience is good, they say/want.

She was the most obedient daughter-in-law of Naomi and King David’s Grandma.

Ruth was a young Moabite widow who pledged her loyalty to her mother-in-law, Naomi. They returned to Bethlehem, Naomi’s birthplace, and Ruth met Boaz, a rich land-owner who was immediately besotted. Naomi advised the young woman how to catch her man. The plan succeeded, and Ruth became the mother ofย Obed and the great-grandmother of King David.

A little scheming and too much loyalty.

I’d always wondered why if Ruth-less-ness existed, why Ruth-full-ness did not. Now I know.

So I am ruth-less. Very ruth-less.

Now you perhaps understand why we have had so many ruth-less dictators meet grisly ends. Who were they being ruth-less with? Eh?

What then, does that say for T-Ruth? Hmmmmmm….. I’ll leave that to your own musings or an insight for another day. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My take, be ruth-less and be a MORON, you moron.

To all my fellow Morons, my brain on language…..

Brain on Language

Ruthlessly yours,

Vivek

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2013 5:19 am

    yes ,beauty,kindness

  2. Left Right Wrong permalink
    March 3, 2013 10:20 am

    Please start posting more often! I am lacking something without your more frequent analysis of the world

    • March 14, 2013 5:23 pm

      ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. October 16, 2015 5:57 am

    I learned awhile back that when I set to put words into a blog I first write them onto word pad, word or something similar. Computer glitches much less frequently than an internet connection. That must of been supremely unnerving watching hours of thought poured out and lost ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    But most certainly a good way of looking at it as a sign that it was not ready to be shared!

Leave a Reply

