Skip to content

Timely Repost, some thoughts and Art…

April 26, 2013
tags: , ,

Greetings,

Water has been on my mind lately.  Flow especially.

Work has taken me into the bowels of bangalore lately and often.  Feels like one is driving, or being driven as the case may be, through a labyrinth of crowded, dusty, loud by-lanes on a fractally massive scale.

The very opposite of flow. Fractally of course, in our world, flow=river.

Bangalore has no River flowing by it. It was a forced capital, away from Mysore, which has the awe-inspiring Kaveri, that still flows, clean.

Bangalore has massive, open sewer rivulets flowing through every corner.

It does not have to be this way.

Being over 70% water our-selves, our relationship with it is one of the keys to a lot.

Think, the ocean, which covers 2/3rds of our earth-face, is one massive, fully inter-connected, contiguous bio-sphere. The implications of that are truly staggering.

We are all dammed.

The ultimate hydraulic despotism.

 

 

 

 

Incredible…..

I wrote, some time ago, perhaps pertinent…

The Year, The Time and the Place of our Dam-ming…

May 7, 2012

Greetings,

Deeply immersed in attempting to pull together threads that all show tantalizing connections to common pasts, sometimes…something leaps out and asks for attention.

Such a thing leapt out at me today.

We are living the last hurrah of the Amun-ite Egyptian theocracy. Everything in my study points to it.

And here, extracted from the Egyptian Book of the Dead, that great Isis-ian, Osirian epic:

From the Book of the Dead, Spell 125:

Spell 125 of the Book of the Dead, contrary to the Book of Exodus, contains a moral code represented in a form of Negative Confession that the dead person has to recite when he descends to the hall of the Two Truths. He shall say:

Hail to thee, great God, Lord of the Two Truths. I have come unto thee, my Lord, that thou mayest bring me to see thy beauty. I know thee, I know thy name, I know the names of the 42 Gods who are with thee in this broad hall of the Two Truths . . . Behold, I am come unto thee. I have brought thee truth; I have done away with sin for thee. I have not sinned against anyone. I have not mistreated people. I have not done evil instead of righteousness . . .

I have not reviled the God.
I have not laid violent hands on an orphan.
I have not done what the God abominates . . .
I have not killed; I have not turned anyone over to a killer.
I have not caused anyone’s suffering . . . I have not copulated (illicitly); I have not been unchaste.
I have not increased nor diminished the measure, I have not diminished the palm; I have not encroached upon the fields.
I have not added to the balance weights; I have not tempered with the plumb bob of the balance.
I have not taken milk from a child’s mouth; I have not driven small cattle from their herbage . . .
I have not stopped (the flow of) water in its seasons; I have not built a dam against flowing water.
I have not quenched a fire in its time . . .
I have not kept cattle away from the God’s property. I have not blocked the God at his processions.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Read the rest here: https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/the-year-the-time-and-the-place-of-our-dam-ming/

The moves are all dizzying right now…. see gold and silver prices as an example. Or so many earth-quakes. Off the charts in terms of periodicity.

Balance. Flow…..

Art an old piece…….ice-horse…

Aadivaahan1

in the flow…

Vivek

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. dublinmick permalink
    April 26, 2013 9:05 pm

    This certainly strikes home with me. As you know in America the Fort Peck Dam is also hydraulic or earth filled. They are very unsafe just as the Aswan. We almost had a fail of the Fort Peck Dam during the last Mississippi flooding. They say it moved forward by 6 inches due to water pressure.

    If it had gone there are some 20 or so nuclear power plants further down the mississippi that would be washed away in gigantic torrent. Very few Americans even seem to know of the Fort Peck Dam (what a surprise huh?) It would make Fukushima seem like a walk in the park due to radiation deaths and unusable land for thousands of years.

    http://plainsdaily.com/entry/possible-ft-peck-dam-failure-major-threat-to-missouri-flooding/

    The same thing is true with the Hoover Dam which backs up Lake Powell and holds it back from the Grand Canyon. If it goes they say it would put Yuma Arizona under 12 feet of water from the Colorado River.

  2. Terrance permalink
    April 27, 2013 2:54 am

    Doomed by the Damned……

  3. blindman permalink
    April 28, 2013 5:32 am

    Wet Washcloth In Space – What Happens When You Wring It? | Video

    .
    surface tension.

  4. Anastasia permalink
    May 7, 2013 5:36 pm

    Speaking of watery things, can we expect some new music anytime soon? I’m in an Indian mood lately, thanks to this angel.

    • May 10, 2013 5:32 am

      It’s a coming, soon. In my life, I’ve found, things leave the womb only when good and ready. 🙂 Goodness and readiness is nigh 🙂 thanks for the link…what expressive hands she has….. and voice of course…

  5. dublinmick permalink
    May 8, 2013 2:38 am

    Vivek
    What is going on? Syria nuked, disappers off the internet and Putin is said to have sent bibi word they will tolerate no more attacks on Syria, SS-20s on the way as well as Iskanders, India warns Pakistan mini nukes will be considered a nuke period.

    • May 10, 2013 5:34 am

      It’s all happening Dub, the headlong rush (or is it push) into chaos. As if the natural entropic mechanism of the universe was not enough, hmmmm?
      I see you have gone into a posting overdrive and such crazy stuff….especially the hitler stories….. what to believe? the 20th century, the century of illusion…. maha maya….

  6. dublinmick permalink
    May 8, 2013 4:18 am

    http://seoblackhat.com/2007/03/04/global-warming-on-mars-pluto-triton-and-jupiter/

    Check this out

  7. blindman permalink
    May 9, 2013 9:20 pm

    Grant McLennan – Coming Up For Air

    .
    v,
    thought you all might like this guy’s musical talents.
    unique and …….beautiful. true stuff.

    • May 10, 2013 5:59 am

      🙂

Leave a Reply

