Skip to content

The spirit of India….in one picture…

October 4, 2013

Greetings,

My travels continue and continue to fascinate.

Fascinating people, fascinating places and sights like the one I am about to share that simply leave you un-speeched.

I have a bunch of interesting visuals to post, but thought that this one picture, below, really captures the entire function/dysfunction dynamic of this crazy nation.

I paid a two day visit to a fascinating city called Rampur to meet a brother and being that it was a long drive, I’d carried my cushions and ensconced my-self on the rear seat.

My mind was a little mushy from what I had already witnessed. More pictures on that to follow.

So here we were, trundling along on a major highway at 60-80 kilometers an hour ( that is perhaps 40 mph) and I was asleep on the back seat when my excellent driver, who had seen me go clck-click called back and said “Sir, you have to see this”.

And so, my friends, do you.

India, technology, the utter dearth of sense, common or otherwise, perhaps the lack of a brain cell or three…..

On a major highway, at speed….. with traffic all around…..I think Darwin had gents like this in mind when he spoke of natural selection….

πŸ˜‰

Mera Bharat Mahaan…..

 life's goooooood, let's keep it short and sweet.....


life’s goooooood, let’s keep it short and sweet…..

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. izzy permalink
    October 4, 2013 2:30 pm

    Recumbent motorcycle? At least he’ll hit feet-first.

    • October 4, 2013 2:32 pm

      hah, well for him it is a recumbent I guess? And by the looks of it, his brains are in his feet, so not sure that would be a good thing either, eh? πŸ™‚

  2. Goo permalink
    October 4, 2013 3:46 pm

    he’s clearly a stuntman

    • October 4, 2013 3:57 pm

      In his own mind, for sure!

  3. October 5, 2013 2:12 am

    Good body English …. you lean into the turns …. I’ve done this …. but, never lying down, with sandals and no helmet ? Monedas 1929 Comedy Jihad Accredited Times Contributor World Tour

    • October 5, 2013 5:52 pm

      Yes mon, done some standing stunts back in the day myself, but this guy took the cake…. good to see you here too…

  4. Dublinsmick permalink
    October 5, 2013 8:13 am

    You know I love you guy and one who never accepts failure, I am taking another shot!

    http://dublinsmick.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/nostradamus-refers-to-hecatombe-the-altar-of-god-in-greek-sometimes-called-the-games-of-death-comet-ison/

    I refuse to quit!

    • October 5, 2013 9:23 am

      πŸ™‚

  5. CPL permalink
    October 5, 2013 5:33 pm

    Kripala Yoga on a moving mat that is in constant balance with the participant and the variable forces of the universe.

    Otherwise…Holy shit that’s awesome.

    Otherwise some news sneaking under the radar about Indian pension obligations.

    http://www.cnbc.com/id/101046370

  6. blindman permalink
    October 6, 2013 2:58 pm

    http://www.mediaroots.org/samsara-visual-masterpiece/
    .
    see this !

    • October 7, 2013 3:59 am

      will! πŸ™‚

      • blindman permalink
        October 7, 2013 11:52 am

        thank you!

    • CPL permalink
      October 7, 2013 10:57 pm

      Cool.

  7. July 14, 2015 4:18 pm

    I agree with your Darwin comment, but this guy, if he survives to reproduce, will pass his “recumbent on a motorcycle” gene to his offspring. Pretty soon the whole human race will share the talent, and all handlebar and brake manufacturers will go extinct.

    This is evolution in action.

    • July 16, 2015 4:13 am

      Haaaha….epi-genetic terminal balance skills….

Leave a Reply

