Skip to content

Sometimes, Sometimes are Forevers…..

January 17, 2014

Greetings,

2013, in retrospect, was the year I met my soul-group. For all the “things” that went right, left or now-here, my people came to me. The wheat separated from the chaff, so to speak and I managed to shed many a burden.

My doorway back to the world of people,  from hermit to mit her (hah!!!) was Ekta ji….

Artist, muse, thinker, poetess, selfie queen, poster magician….incisive…

These are her words and art….
“Sometimes, Sometimes are Forevers”

We can be gone

but how do we stop this thing,
that never stops?
We can be gone
but how do we stop this thing,
we never started?
We can be gone,
but how can I say I left,
when am forever arriving?
Because
Sometimes I long to arrive,
Sometimes I arrive to long,
Sometimes I leave in my arrivals
And other times my arrivals are leaving in me
Oh, how do I stop these forevers?
..And these sometimes?
trans

trance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ekta ji, thank you….dhanyawaad….. 🙂

Vivek

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. blindman permalink
    January 17, 2014 11:53 pm

    said in a song

  2. blindman permalink
    January 18, 2014 1:03 am


    Jef Lee Johnson – A Vaulx Jazz Live (2009)
    .
    more than anyone asked for.

  3. Dublinsmick permalink
    January 18, 2014 6:18 am

    Very nice, my compliments.

    A song that always comes to mind with me. I used to play when I fooled around with the guitar, it is so easy only three chords. Friends used to say, you really like that don’t you. My answer was always, this is not just a song, it is a prophecy.

  4. Ekta permalink
    January 18, 2014 2:34 pm

    Thankkk you, Vivvekjiii :))) Very sweet of you to share this special poem of mine. Encourages me to write more! and I can say, am privileged to be etched on your blogpage! 😉

    • January 19, 2014 3:52 am

      Ekta jiii 🙂 Do write more…..and a pleasure to share my hangout with your work…moar……

Trackbacks

  1. Sometimes, Sometimes are Forevers….. | foryour[eye]

Leave a Reply

