Skip to content

History in the making…

January 27, 2015

Greetings,

As Socrates once proclaimed, “The un-examined life is not worth living”…I heard it said by a bombastic, baptist trained voice in such a way that it got emblazoned in the crevices of my brain.

The examined life, in the larger, bigger, higher picture, is the Aware life.

We examine that which we need to know or better yet, understand more about, thus become more “aware” of.

To know is to be aware.

This morning, pondering my generally “High Awareness” life, especially in the last 12 or so years, I realized that the aware life is most definitely NOT the easy life. No oh no.

What then makes it worth-while, worth our while, this living of a life with the magnifying glass of constant questing and care and expanded awareness, instead of just sliding along like most do?

As a matter of fact, it struck me in the proverbial flash, it is of utmost importance.

You see, our present is our history in the making.

For effect:

Our present is our history in the making!!!

Every moment is a moment that passes into the collective that we call our past. Drops making the ocean sort of thing.

We are, all of us, constant history makers. And our individual histories, like tributaries, gather to make the grand river of history that is our common past.

Our present is our history in the making…

Do you see that?

At every fractal level, in a time bound reality anyways, that was a staggering thought for me.

I am making my own history, moment by moment.

My most recent history impacts my present most strongly.

My choices make my history….

And that realization was sobering enough for me to make the conscious life worth it’s travails, every one of them…

So re-member, you are history in the making and the past creates the future. The present just is….

Make history mi amigos….

Saludos and Namaskaar…

With a hug and a πŸ˜‰

Vivek

File:Fractal Tree.png

Image source

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2015 11:44 am

    A little bit of ‘Gurdjieff wisdom’ my friend ?, Nice treasure to wake up too, just resting ‘quietly’, in the proverbial ‘inbox’…

    • January 28, 2015 4:41 am

      Brother Eso, good to hear from you, log time it has been, hope all is well in Oh Canada! Yes, G’s thought imprints are deep in me πŸ™‚

  2. January 27, 2015 5:05 pm

    My mantra is to live the story you want to tell…
    in your parlance, make the history you want to tell πŸ™‚

    • January 28, 2015 4:42 am

      A good mantra to live by Dave πŸ™‚

  3. neal permalink
    January 27, 2015 8:08 pm

    Sometimes, what is called the past needs repair. Hardly anyone mostly can be unstuck enough to have to not get dead in the process. Of course, that kind of intervention helps straighten out history for those that are not drafted into it. Of course, that would be some kind of nonlinear existence that most think is something to strive for.
    Sneaking in and fixing stuff, and waiting for rational control. Back in the days, demigods and kings are in wars. Not very entertaining.

    Many worlds, and evolutionary pressures. Only the weakest get to have to deal with that.
    Probably should dream good dreams. That stuff is easier to navigate.

    • January 28, 2015 4:44 am

      Great thoughts Neal, thanks for sharing.

      Here is the twist though, you need to be neither non-linear, nor dead even. Because our past is inextricably wound INTO us. All of it. Physical, this life past in our bodies and life-times in our DNA.
      And the beauty and magic is that it is all accessible. We just need to know our “Self”…not our Selfie πŸ˜‰

  4. Mulla permalink
    January 27, 2015 8:32 pm

    Sir, Read many of your posts, tried understanding the content. What can few individuals do even if they understand whats happening and what would be the consequences of the present events? I mean How can a few who don’t have enough money and Power stop certain evil designs executed by the richest and the most powerful ?? and if we can’t then whats the point of being aware of the happenings?

    Whats the point of sharing such information? If we believe that this is a part of Yuga parivartan then all this is meant to happen, so why should we call this wrong? May be the most wicked are also doing their job ( enacting the evil script given by the almighty to them).

    • January 28, 2015 4:47 am

      Mulla-ji, that is a common refrain/feeling and I say that each one makes all the difference in the world.

      Polish your own gem, your inner diamond and your world changes, You transform. And by osmosis, those around you begin to transform as well. A virtuous cycle.
      You see, We are the World was not just a song but a coded message.

      Try this and I’ll be happy to dive further if called….

      https://aadivaahan.wordpress.com/2014/10/02/on-the-question-of-free-will/

      • Mulla permalink
        January 28, 2015 2:25 pm

        Thank you Sir !! I actually am too young to deserve the “Ji ” respect from you. I love the way you express your thoughts using beautiful words. Apart from your blog I have been following dublinsmick and capt vadakayil.

        Pardon my ignorance, but I am still confused. I understand I have free will, i can control a few of my senses to some extent. Reading you guys has changed many a things in me and of course those immediately around me, I have learnt to connect the dots, use my perception and attempt to see the complete picture, but again the Q remains, what else can I as an individual do. If I try spreading what I have learnt from you all, 1 out of 10 only listens, and again they end up asking me what can we do by knowing all this. As a young man If i speak too much openly, I am likely to risk many a things, and unless spoken clearly openly the remaining masses wouldn’t understand.

        When the election come, I feel a few options are forced upon us and no matter whom we chose, the end result is likely to remain the same, 4all seem to be on the payroll of the same Big Masters, more or less. Those who support those in Power enjoy various resources, those who oppose are shun down. for ex. when I tried explaining such theories ( although I am still a novice) on twitter, I lost a considerable fan following, was abused verbally, called different names and finally had to shut my twitter account with my genuine ID for the fear that my career might get harmed.

        And in some countries, say if a Grizzly understands the game and tries to challenge the Big Masters, there will be sanctions put on that state. Even if we appreciate the Grizzly, still he is unknowingly contributing to war like atmosphere in the world. and that is what the Big masters want. Don’t they?
        So basically in spite of a big leader understanding the game and trying to oppose it, he is still contributing to the same agenda, just in a different style.

        Is there anyway to explain these things in a much simpler manner to the less educated or uneducated people without making them angry and minimizing the personal risks??

        Appreciate ur courage and efforts. Thanks !

Leave a Reply

