Skip to content

Play this song….

February 19, 2015

Greetings,

How are you?

I’m well, thanks for thinking that thought in response. Sometimes I imagine this dialouge that I have with everyone here must feel like my microsoft office portal page. It always greets me with a hi vivek or let this be the day your dreams are realized or the classic oh hey! I find myself catching myself replying mentally. Like Oh hey microsoft office portal, hey, how is it going microsoft office portal? Did you have a good opening?

When machines try to get  friendly with me, I get the creeps.

I’ve long considered myself a tech-no-luddite and have grandiose although occasional dreams of leading the butlerian jihad via dune, the human revolt against the sentient machine.

Shades of the Matrix…

Weeeeeeee  aaaaareeeee……alive?

Does that jive?

Live is vile is evil is a levi?

But that’s genes U say

all butt hurt

aspersions cast on

deep likes of

fashion

Blasphemer

for U

No re-deemer

in skin tight genes.

Anyways, so it flows in these fascinating times. Carrying coals to newcastle as it were, can you imagine another time such as this?

We are at a precipice and the only way out or in is to be comfortable on it’s edge. Otherwise you are just an instrument at effect, not an engine of cause.

I have been feeling open. Life is opening up. And down and all around really.

Our existence is a qualitative expression of our note and tone. Our frequency.

Bad frequency means jagged surroundings.

So I met this amazing music maker in Mumbai and we both loved this album and this song.

It changed something fundamental in me. When I first got it in 2004, I played it non-stop for 15 days till everyone around me was sick of it and me.

Play the song below on a good sound system, good base or a great pair of head-phones. This was an epochal album…

Challenge you to keep your feet still 🙂

Deep forest

And today is the chinese new year, the start of the year of the Ram.

They are trying to tell us it is the year of the sheep.

I say Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah…

This is how I see it….

The RAM

Picourtesy: http://www.cutestpaw.com/images/ram/

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2015 6:40 pm

    Hey Vivek, Talk about machines getting friendly. Check have you seen this article. http://waitbutwhy.com/2015/01/artificial-intelligence-revolution-1.html

    • February 20, 2015 6:46 pm

      Long and interesting read David, thanks for that link…I’m still reading it….

  2. Jorge permalink
    February 19, 2015 6:52 pm

    Wow! The horns on that ram are magnificent!

    I listened to the song. I don’t care for it. Sorry.

    • February 20, 2015 6:47 pm

      What a sign eh Jorge? And regarding the song, all good…all of our hearts beat to slightly or vastly different rhythms….

  3. Dublinsmick permalink
    February 21, 2015 9:19 pm

    This probably won’t post, the matrix is trying to surround me again. I am a ram so this must be my year. It is funny you would mention this as the lady at the Chinese store gave me a calendar the other day and there it was the year of the ram.

Leave a Reply

