Skip to content

Sweet……Zero One?

June 16, 2015

VALIDATION>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

😉

Anti-Social behavior is a sign of intelligence in a world full of conformists -Nikola Tesla

I’m actually singing this in my head as I type.

Not the quote, it’s not in any musical meter, but sweet validaaatiiiioooooonnnnnnnnn…sweet….valid….ation……

Sweeeeet sweeeettttttt…..validaaaationnnnnn…

Actually I sort of knew this.

Earlier, in days past, I’d written a post for all my fellow smokers out there which had led off with a Jiddu Krisnamurthy quote that was like a kick between the eyes for me.

Paraphrasing “It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society”!

Chew on that for a minute.

Or three.

And then look at the con-form-itty bitty all around you.

Form-ation, like calcification and stricture makes our Old age like vines growing beneath our often stuck feet, slowly reaches, like the hem-lock that got old man Socrates to his pre-mature end. He was told that his feet would get numb first.

I have this notion, re-sonating in my head since ALL eternity, that we are not meant to fade like we do. WE ARE NOT MEANT TO FADE LIKE WE DO…..

We live a vibrant 30 or 40 years and then prepare to go over the hill….and spend 30 years slowly stooping, in-evitably weaker, grayer, not so sure….any more…

Look at the animal kingdom, they are (HAVE TO BE) fully there for at least 97% of their lives.

No old age homes in the wild.

97% and then …… you fall off a cliff and die.

No tears shed,

No wounds,

No body

bled…

Something is quenching our fire, too soon……. and we each owe it to ourselves to go FIND IT, this source of the drip drip leakage….

Who owns you in your sleep?

Who is the ruler of your dream time?

It’s time to start asking strange questions of your self…..

Sow…..

Back to music of course, it is the central theme in my life right and left NOW!

Got back to where it all began for me, G, C and D……traditional western tuning….

This is a rough cut of a song I wrote recently……..

ZERO ONE

😉

6 Comments leave one →
  1. blindman permalink
    June 17, 2015 4:52 am

    i like it.

    • June 17, 2015 5:36 am

      I’ve been dreaming of one of your Banjos’ mr. p…..perhaps that time is coming closer…:-)

      • blindman permalink
        June 19, 2015 3:46 am

        if you’re ever in new york i could show you
        some, i have to make three more according
        to my imagination of things. it is funny because
        i have three sitting around and they aren’t being
        played. still, i have a feeling i need to make
        at least three more.
        the rest have run off to sit elsewhere.
        ? i hope they are being played some.

  2. blindman permalink
    June 19, 2015 3:49 am

    Highlands

    .
    i think you were talkin’ about this recently.

  3. Jorge permalink
    June 28, 2015 7:11 pm

    Very nice song. By the way, I am getting younger. I am like a child in a candy store. There are so many interesting things to do. Even if I quit my job, I would have trouble doing it all. Isn’t that wonderful, my young friend?

    • June 29, 2015 1:52 pm

      Ahhhahaaaa….nice to hear amigo…. I “hear” you 🙂

Leave a Reply

