Skip to content

#21daystobalance

February 29, 2016

Greetings,

Is this a cusp we are living in?

Perhaps yes.

Is it, perchance a pivotal moment in history?

Perhaps yes.

Is the change of the ages, long forecast, nigh?

In-deed it is….

How then do we pre-pare?

Do momentous times require us to be momentous humans?

Of course…

Only a person bereft of the most common of senses would imagine that it takes the same degree of awareness, strength and poise to stand on a still level field and a biplane in the air…

Right? Self-evident…

Thus this out-reach…I’m pre-paring, I thought you might want to try this as well….

In fact, DO TRY THIS AT HOME!

We are approaching a pivot point in our current history. March 21st 2016…

The dreaded ides of march….actually a high holy day, day and night, exactly equal after the sun’s long and strong struggle to arise from the depths of the Capricornian waters of December, to the first day of Spring.

Also, 21 days has long been recognized to be a tipping point number of days in the process of de-addiction. All systems like Alcoholics Anonymous et. al. as well as systems handed down from high antiquity said, 3 cycles of seven to change something deeply.

I’ve done this often enough to know it works…

Make a firm choice…

Let it put you in a place of dis-comfort from your daily routine/regimen….

The deeper the discomfort, the greater the benefit…

And follow that for 21 days with-out pause.

It takes those 21 days for your deepest essence to be free of the vibration of your intention…

How powerful it would be if a 1000 people, all over the world, consciously decided to follow a 21 day cleanse to 21st March 2016….

How powerful if 100,000 did it together, yes?

How about it then?

Starting tomorrow, for 21 days, change something in your life, in your pattern, in your routine….in your RUT, if you are willing to face it as thus…

Some IdeAs for the Great fasting of the Ides…

a) Give up white salt for 21 days

b) Give up white sugar for 21 days

c) Wake up every morning at precisely 0433 AM for 21 days

d) Give up Alcohol for 21 days

e) Give up meat for 21 days

f) Run a mile a day for 21 days

g) Have only one meal a day for 21 days

See? Unending possibilities…

Me? I’m going to do the Sun Salutation every day in increasing number for 21 days, finally doing 21 Surya Namaskaar’s on 21st March….

So, are we in this then? Together?

I’ll salute the sun, you do something good for yourself and together, we’ll see what a wave like this might do….

Salutations to you….and if this gets to you a day or three late, start when you see this and count 21 days….if you did this from the 3rd of March, equally powerful…

Write in on comments if you chance upon this and per-chance, try it…

More POwer to you….

 

 

 

 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Hélène Bourget permalink
    February 29, 2016 8:57 pm

    I have stopped eating meat since January and your post at the time inspired me to commit. I will attempt the sugar challenge for 21 days to be in solidarity with you!

    • March 1, 2016 7:50 am

      That, Helene, is music to my ears 🙂 Do share a before and after if there is one?

  2. izzy permalink
    February 29, 2016 10:22 pm

    Little glitch contextual here – the Ides of March fall on 3/15.

    • March 1, 2016 7:51 am

      Dates, as I’ve discovered izzy, are fuzzy. It’s the ides till the such crosses the equator as I understand it. 15th was just particularly bad for ole JC! 😉

  3. Anastasia permalink
    March 1, 2016 1:10 pm

    I’m with you on this, V, and I hope you don’t mind my joining you in the one-more-sun-salutation-each-day initiative, which is perfect for me. Being the extreme kind of person that I am, I have two other “dis-comforts” I’m also going to pursue, one being doing a mindfulness sitting (I’m thinking of using the same pattern as for the salutation: start at 1 intense minute and add a minute a day). The other practice is too personal to mention here. Or maybe I should limit myself to just one thing? Is that really the point?

    I’ve just completed today’s sun salutation. Felt good.

    • March 1, 2016 1:28 pm

      🙂 Excellent. I say take one thing for this cycle (the sitting works with Sun salutation so go for that one)….if it WORKS once, then you/we can try it again and again. I tend to be extreme like you though!

      • Anastasia permalink
        March 1, 2016 2:51 pm

        Alright, then. I’ll do just the sitting for this round. In a way, the limiting to just one thing to focus on, for personalities such as ours, is itself a “dis-comfort”! So, we are still doing TWO things! 🙂 Thank you for the moral support, my friend! I hope more of us record here their participation in this excellent experiment.

  4. https://dublinsmick.wordpress.com permalink
    March 3, 2016 12:03 pm

    I must admit, I laughed, the amazing Jalal brothers! 🙂

    https://dublinsmick.wordpress.com/2016/03/03/the-amazing-jalal-brothers/https://dublinsmick.wordpress.com/2016/03/03/the-amazing-jalal-brothers/

  5. https://dublinsmick.wordpress.com permalink
    March 4, 2016 4:52 am

    Old friend, I am still being me. There is a site in Holland which puts up some of my posts. I had to laugh as recently a comment there indicated the Mickster is storming Fort Rus. It is not a bad site but the commenters are sayanim.

    I can’t change my spots guy, I am Irish, Aries, a direct descendant of Chief Osceola who plunged his knife in the treaty with the colonialists and said that is the only treaty I will ever make with the white man.

    http://www.fort-russ.com/2016/02/zakharova-responds-strongly-to-state.html

    Storming Fort Rus

    https://herstelderepubliek.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/vlucht-mh-17-tribunaal/

    We all listen to the still small voice. Some of us just have to do what we pledged to do. Make no mistake, I love though guy, you have provided some very spiritual and enlightening moments for me.

    I wish you the best and I am convinced you shall have it in this world or the next,

    What is it about my sense of humor”?

    • March 4, 2016 4:59 am

      Haaaha Dub, ye ol scallywag! A Don KeyHote of our times…keep on keeping on brother Mick!

  6. https://dublinsmick.wordpress.com permalink
    March 4, 2016 4:23 pm

    I would have a beer with the Jalal brothers any day, Man I haven’t laughed that hard in a while.

  7. paul permalink
    March 24, 2016 11:47 am

    Well the 3 weeks is over. I decided I would commit to my duolingo course in spanish for 21 days. I made it to 18 when i went out of town and missed a day so i didn’t quite get there. i did get a new daily streak for every day after 4 because i had never done more than four days in a row before. I have now done everyday in March except that one and I’m finding that I am enjoying it again. Probably more than ever. Before your ides of march challenge I hadn’t looked at it for a long time.
    Thanks for the inspiration.
    Paul

    • March 27, 2016 7:42 am

      Excellent Paul, I’ve had my own interesting experience with the experiment, will write about it. Habala espanol? A language I will speak one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

