Skip to content

How about this… Zen Gardner talks to yours Truly…

April 13, 2016

Greetings,

Very fortunate to have a friend like Zen Gardner …….

 

😉

Do share ..

vivek

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Jorge permalink
    April 13, 2016 11:11 pm

    Awesome! I hope you are well, Vivek.

    • April 17, 2016 4:10 am

      I am brother J, how about you?

      • Jorge permalink
        April 18, 2016 9:21 pm

        I am well. I just got back from a long weekend in Burlington, Vermont. Vivek, let’s open up a space there together. A place about music, healing, yoga, meditation, etc.

        • April 20, 2016 1:57 am

          nice Jorge, VT is stunningly beautiful in all seasons, eh? and thee is an idea, a healing center….hmmmmm….. 🙂

  2. April 16, 2016 5:59 am

    My hearing is so bad I have to turn it up to where the wife would scream bloody murder. I wish this had subtitles on the youtube.

    Could you break down the main points?

  3. April 16, 2016 6:09 pm

    https://dublinsmickdotcom.wordpress.com/2016/04/16/now-and-zen-zen-gardner-talks-to-vivek-chaturvedi-12-april-2016/

    Reblogged

    Look what I ran into, is there nothing you can’t do? 🙂

    http://www.illinoisretina.com/providers/vivek-chaturvedi-md/

    By the way I know you saw the 7.3 quake in Japan

    Cayce predicts it is going under the waves.

    https://dublinsmick.wordpress.com/2016/04/16/7-3-earthquake-flattens-kyusha-japan-mount-aso-erupts-during-earthquake-swarm-cayce-predicts-japan-to-go-under-the-waves-no-word-yet-on-nuclear-plants-on-island/

  4. Zoner permalink
    April 17, 2016 12:53 am

    Well, I have to say that this was a most timely and welcome chat to view. So many points of resonance, but a few items that I feel must be commented on.

    First, I find watching individuals such as yourself and the Gardener to be both inspiring and somehow challenging at once. It is clear that you both are keenly aware of what we face in terms of challenges on this plane, yet there is such obvious enthusiasm for life and, dare I say – optimism? How do you do it? There is joy within you both obviously, and for my own part the joy is blocked by the part that sees so much BS and demands remediation of the ills that we face at the hands of criminals and predators. How does one get beyond that urge for justice? I keep hearing the words “surrender” and “responsibility” when I peek inside, but it is so hard not to want to avenge us and all those who have had their lives destroyed – many in my name and with my unwilling financial support. It is maddening. I suppose the best revenge is to live in a positive state in spite of, but I am not there yet apparently. I do appreciate your example however, in spite of my shortcomings.

    This leads to the second point – the mention of group PTSD being an issue for us, simply by existing in this current structure. This is a huge point for me, as I have spent many years looking inward and trying to determine where the pain I carry comes from. Look, I have had a pretty easy go of it compared to most, and upon reflection find few reasons to be as angry (fearful) as I am. My person is clearly split between a portion that resides in a lower energy state and seems determined to keep me there unless I am keenly vigilant about the thoughts that intrude, and a higher state that simply grins warmly and KNOWS so much more than is easily connected with. It is so palpable that it seems as though I could just step into that higher part and merge fully, but no. Not yet. But thank you for pointing out a possible source for my burden.

    One last item to consider. In meditation the other day, I had an interesting “download” of sorts. It was all about the symbolism found in the “I” and “0”. To riff on your example, the “dig-it-al” realm. I saw the 2 symbols representing poles in so many ways – like “on” and “off”, male or female (in a crude fashion – sorry!) and of course as the means by which so much of our virtual world is created. Something tells me that it is a reminder that BOTH perspectives are required for creation and that both are equally valid in every example. I also found myself wondering if at some point in the near future, all of our written work and musical and visual arts will be “saved” in a digital form, and that books and CD’s and paintings will be obsolete and discarded, thus potentially risking being lost forever. Really poor job of conveying the depth of the info as it was taken in, but I found it interesting that only an hour after this “message” I found you talking about the circle. Cool stuff.

    Been digging about on this site and find some great items of interest, I really like the approach you take to your music (fellow guitarist/vocalist/music guy here) and since I am currently forced to literally sit still for the next several weeks, I intend to explore further. I will get comfy tomorrow and see what I can find between my outstretched hands………

    Thanks for sharing yourself in such an inspiring manner. Best to you in your efforts.

    Z

    • April 18, 2016 4:24 pm

      Hey Z man (assuming man here)….thanks for sharing back so deeply….do you have music online you’d like to share? As for the digitizing of our works, why do you think Amazon named their reader kindle? 😉 And why is the hottest, std spreading dating app called Tinder? As for the rest, I hear you….

      • Zoner permalink
        April 26, 2016 3:20 pm

        Z man indeed. Thanks for providing an avenue to share!

        Music in the public sphere is limited to a couple cheesy live songs and a Rock Opera done in the company of many of my friends. That can be viewed here:

        I think that the fact that I play finger style guitar and bass frequently may have made the merging into the connection between all 5 fingers while maintaining the uniqueness of each easier. I quite enjoyed playing with the ball of energy that presented almost immediately. What does one do with such a novelty? So much to learn…….

        • May 16, 2016 7:09 am

          Wow! Just got the time to take a look at your Rock Opera……superb stuff, which of the players is you?

          • May 16, 2016 12:02 pm

            Hey, thanks for the kind words!

            I am disguised as the chubby guitarist with the headband.

            Z

            • May 18, 2016 12:52 pm

              🙂 cool! Must be quite a project to put together a 90 minute rock opera…

              • May 18, 2016 2:13 pm

                Friendships were lost over the ego clashes that produced the works. I am glad you enjoyed it.

                • May 21, 2016 5:40 am

                  Hmmmmm….I can imagine…a LOT of creative cooks do not a tasty broth make…or some such? 🙂

  5. The Incredible Kluh permalink
    May 28, 2016 1:11 pm

    Just heard this interview. Good Stuff. The Dam and Liqiudity was an especially good spot. I use computers as and when I can, so no email address, although I realise that now TRON fights for Humanity (see – TRON – Legacy).

Trackbacks

  1. Now and Zen – Zen Gardner talks to Vivek Chaturvedi – 12 April 2016 | Dublinmick's Breaking News

Leave a Reply

